Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christina's Killer Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christina's Killer Dip

    Average Rating:

    118 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 118

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2007

      Awesome, yummy, wonderful... it was a hit. People were even licking the plate with their fingers at the end!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      Excellent! This was a BIG hit at our family gathering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      This was nice for a change!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Didn't care for this dip.SORRY! We usally have the cold spinach dip.(which my family loves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      Yup. Sometimes the simple things are the most loved, and this is a perfect example. I made my dip through Step # 5 the day before. On the day of the event, I pulled the dip out of the fridge and let it come to (nearly) room temperature. Next, I tossed the dip in a sourdough bread bowl and baked for about 15 minutes. I added the cheese and baked it for another 10 minutes and wha-la - a perfect dip! Even the non-spinach dip lovers were raving!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This was good enough... not sure I'd make it again though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      excellent-everybody loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      This was ok but I didn't find it to be anything I would make again. My DH and company weren't overly impressed either...but they did eat it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      YUM! this is delicious! I've tried a lot of spinach dips and this is definitely one of the bests. I used light cream cheese and light sour cream -- and also a 10 oz package of a frozen spinach, but this recipe still worked out fantastically for me! this is a keeper!! thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Awesome! I cut the top off a fresh french loaf and hollowed it out, reserved the chunks of bread for dipping later. I placed it on a baking sheet, uncovered and baked it according to the directions of the recipe... A HUGE HIT ! The great thing is, there is no clean up involved unless you get people sqabbling over who gets the rest of the loaf once the dip is all gone ! I bought an extra loaf and cut it up along side the platter. Thanks for a great recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Good and easy! It was a little salty for me, next time I will use a little more sour cream. Also, we had some left over and used it to top baked potatoes...yummm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      I just made this dip the other day and used an Italian 5-cheese blend instead of cheddar. It was absolutely wonderful. At first, I thought the ranch mix was overpowering, but it really wasn't. My significant other loved it! I will be making this often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      What a wonderful dip! I took it to a friend's house and everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      We really loved this dip! I made it last night for our Annual Casino Night party and it was a bit hit, especially with my DH. He took one bite and said "this is good dip!" He even asked me to heat up the left overs for his "breakfast" this morning :-) I doubled the recipe and just sort of guessed at the amount of cheese I added. I think I probably put just over a cup in the dip, and didn''t add any extra on top. I used 10 oz packages of spinach, since that is what I had, and it worked out perfectly. Thanks for such a great recipe! Definitely will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

    • on April 10, 2007

      I thought this was really good, but when I made it for my family on Easter they went crazy for it! Picky eaters in my family asked for the recipe, there was a fight for the last 2 scoops, etc. I followed the recipe exactly, but next time I will double it, due to popularity! Thanks so much, now everybody thinks I'm a good cook LOL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Pretty good, not my favorite but it's easier than my favorite so I will be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      This was really good but I would probably add more sour cream next time as it was just a little dry for my taste. Overall, a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Made this as one of our Superbowl munchies and everyone thought it was great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I made this for a friend's Super Bowl party last night. Took the advice of Shae and used Pepper Jack. It was great and super easy to make! There was a lot left over however. (Probably due to the fact there was SO much food there) I'd definately make this again! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christina's Killer Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.3
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    83%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 82.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 298.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites