Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christina's Killer Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christina's Killer Dip

    Average Rating:

    118 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 118

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2008

      Didn't win with my party crowd. End of the evening half was still there. Maybe should have used pepper jack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      WOW! I loved this dip, will be making it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      So good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      This was a hit at a friends fantasty football draft. Love the ranch in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

    • on September 13, 2008

      I took this to our euchre club and it was very good, though I used a 10 oz. size of spinach and I think I should have added more sour cream as it was a little on the dry side for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      LOVE this recipe! My husband and I gobbled it up. I like the other reviewer's idea about throwing in bacon. This is a great dip for taking to paries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      This was pretty good. I don't think its my absolute favorite, but definitely tasty. A nice change up to the usual suspects that I usually see at parties!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      This was really quite good. It needed some salt but besides that, I had no quams. I bet throwing in bacon would make this even better (bacon has a tendency to do that).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      KILLER dip is right! I followed the recipe exactly, but I also added chopped waterchestnuts. This was AMAZING! I took it to a party, and the dish was completely scraped clean. Easy, fast, cheap and delicious. Perfect for a party! Thanks so much for sharing! (Sorry, forgot the stars when I first reviewed!) Should be ten stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

    • on February 09, 2008

      Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      WOW we loved this! I used reduced fat cream cheese and fat free sour cream. Also used 2% cheddar and added a little extra of it. This truly deserves 5 stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I love spinach dip but this was way too salty for me. I will try it again using a portion of the ranch dressing mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      I just made this and its wonderful! I would definitely cut the Ranch dressing mix in half or it will be really salty. I also added more cheddar cheese, probably about a cup and a half and half a tsp of red pepper flakes for some heat. I also made this in a saucepan on the stove b/c I didn't want to wait for the cream cheese to get to room temp! I serve with tortilla chips or french bread slices. Great stuff! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Sorry, but this dip came out a little too salty, especially with salty chips/crackers. I think if I made it again I would cut out half or so of the ranch mix to cut the salt. I also might experiment with different cheeses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This didnt go over very well at my party. It was good, just not spectacular. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Eat this right away while it's hot with some small slices of french rolls. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      I made this for Christmas Eve Dinner for my family and friends. They all really liked it! It took mere minutes to prepare. I ended up putting it in the microwave for about five minutes to save oven space. I also mixed extra cheese into the dip and omitted the cheese on top (I find that once a dip cools, it's difficult to reach the mixture under the hardened cheese.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christina's Killer Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.3
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    83%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 82.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 298.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites