Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christina's Killer Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christina's Killer Dip

    Average Rating:

    118 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 118

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2010

      I love this and have made it many times and never had anyone not love it. That simple, it's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      It tasted strong of chemicals and salt from the ranch mix packet, and the spinach over powered the rest of the dip. I ate some and threw the rest out. Sorry for this review. I really like HONEST reviews so I can know more about if I should make a certain recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Although this dip was good, I found it extremely salty. Also, when the dip cooled down, there was no polite way to get the spinach/cheese glob onto your chip without breaking the chip!! Next time, I would look into the copycat recipes for ranch dressing and adjust the salt content from there. Good recipe...but needs a bit work

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      This is a great spinach dip. I have tried many diffrent recipes that have a lot more ingredients and prep and this tastes just as good, if not better. Getting all the liquid out of spinach is the key. I followed the recipe exact and took it to a party with a small crock pot. Worked great with corn chips. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      This was really good considering it's only a few ingredients and very easy to throw together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Very easy to put together and it was a hit. Thx 4 sharing =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This was really good dip! I squeezed my spinach in a clean kitchen towel to get out all the moisture. I thought this was good hot or cold. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      I saw this recipe while searching for recipes to make for my twins birthday party. I knew a single batch would never last, so I doubled it. Glad I did! Everyone raved over this dip and a few even asked for the recipe. Thanks for the great recipe. I will make this again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      It was just ok. I brought it to work and if your not a fan of spinach its ok. If you love spinach its great I was told. Dont think I will personally make again, but I did have a few ask for recepie. sorry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      This is my go-to dip. It's absolutely delicious and never lasts long. I usually just make a double batch in anticipation of it being devoured! I even got my mom to start making it, which is a huge compliment from her! Love it with Italian 5-blend cheese as suggested. Will be trying pepper jack soon because that sounds amazing! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      I made this as written for a taligate party accept I served it cold and it everyone loved it. The spinach flavor doesn't stand out amongst the rest of the ingredients so it was easy to pass off as ranch and cheese dip for those "manly men" who would be opposed to eating any greenier at a tailgate. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Can't believe I never rated this one. I have a batch in the oven right now, football food ya know! This is so easy to put together, and the results are awesome. I added a tsp of minced garlic when I mixed it all together, just to give it that garlic zing, but we love this dip. Great with chips or crackers or pretzels. Thanks for such an easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

    • on April 13, 2009

      Thsi is a good, basic dip. It's nothing I would rave about, like buffalo chicken dip or a really good spinach artichoke dip, but it's something a little different and has good flavor. I would definetely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Fabulous dip recipe! I agree this is "killer". I made this to go with soup for supper and this is what got the most raves. I will most definately make this again to share with my friends and family, they will love it. Thank you for posting a new favorite at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      I had two people who didn't listen to the warning as I served this piping hot dip! Burnt roof of mouths LOL I've had this recipe for years and finally decided to make it on Super Bowl game day. It was fantastic! I have leftovers which isn't a bad thing, we just couldn't eat all the food I had made. I'm looking forward to having whats little left to myself for a snack. Love this recipe, I'm so glad I decided to make it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      I thought this was very good. Not excellent but good. Af first, i thought it was too spinachy because i forgot to put the ranch mix in...lol. After realizing it, i stirred it in and it was much better. I do have to say though...not a bit was left at the end of the game. I may try it one more time with a little less spinch (i used a 10 ounce box) and try "cooking" it with the ranch mix. But I definately think it was a solid 4 stars. Thanks for the great recipe. I'll try it again for sure. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I made this dip for New Years Eve and was expecting something extra special. I have to say that I have much competition with family and other dips but to me this was just average. I'm not sure if I'll make it again but it was o.k.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      This is awesome! A great alternative to making a place spinach dip. The only thing I will do differently is to cut up the spinach a bit prior to putting it in the dish. The only real mistake I made was not making enough! It was gone quickly. This is def a quick and excellent item. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      I made this several months ago and forgot to rate. This was so easy and very tasty. Each time my MIL and FIL I try a new dip. FIL is very picky so it can be a challenge ;-) I was so pleasantly surprised when he arrived today and asked if we were having that dip from last time :-)) That's saying alot. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Cheese Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christina's Killer Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.3
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    83%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 82.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 298.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites