Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Christina's Killer Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Christina's Killer Dip

    Average Rating:

    118 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 118

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2003

      Just wanted to let you know that I made another batch of this and used pepper jack cheese instead of cheddar...WOW!!! Gives it a nice kick!! :) Wish I could give you another 5 *'s!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      Amazing...I made a few changes, used 2 cups mozzarella cheese, 1 cup Parmesan cheese (both mixed in instead of on top), 8 oz cream cheese, 16 oz sour cream, and two cans of artichoke hearts, and left everything else as is (except for cheddar cheese) . It came out delicious. My husband who is very particular absolutely loved it as did everyone else. I am definitely going to be using this over and over again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Made this using a little less than the full pkg. of ranch, added 1/2 c. mozz. cheese, and on top also, added 1 T. minced garlic from a jar, 1 T. dried onion, and mixed all at once, not adding last 5 min. Still great and VERY creamy! Dipped toasted pita bread. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      It was ok. I didn't feel like the flavors really melded in the cooking. I did carefully choose the ranch mix and it was not overly salty - the ranch DIP mix has almost 2x the sodium of the ranch DRESSING mix

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      Wonderful!!! Thank you. I've added crab and clams & it's been great. For those of you that think it's too salty add a bit of milk or cream to the dish. I think it's wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      I love this dip, I made it last year and had rave reviews then lost it!! I am so happy to finally have found it again. I like to low fat cream cheese and sour cream and also texmex cheese to give it a bit of zing. I also suggest adding a bit of garlic to it also.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Doubled the recipe and made it with 1 package of Ranch dip mix. Gave it a great taste. Served with cut up bread cubes. It was a big hit and really good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      This was a WONDERFUL dip! I doubled the recipe and took it to my SIL's house the day after Thanksgiving for a family get-to-gather. I brought along some tortilla chips and bagel chips and the dip was almost gone by the end of the evening - everyone loved it! Thanks you for posting, it is now one of our favorite dips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2014

      This is my new favorite dip. So easy. Got a lot of compliments on this dip. The only thing I changed was I added a tiny clove of minced garlic per others suggestions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2013

      Can't wait to make it - Love that you have a sense of humor in the preparation (lava stage)! We do alot of football tailgates and this sounds great! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2013

      Everyone liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2013

      I love this recipe. I used half a package of ranch dressing and added more cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      I was a bit skeptical due to a few bad reviews, but this is really excellent. As suggested, I only used 3/4 of the dresing mix, added a dash of red pepper flakes and 1 tsp. minced garlic. I also put almost all of the cheddar cheese in the mix instead of on top. You must press or squeeze the water out of the spinach, not just drain it. I like this with plain Club crackers as well. Can't wait to try this with the pepper jack as one reviewer mentioned!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      Creamy, tasty dip. It doesn't have any zip, but that's fine by me. Others may want to try to give it some zing. We baked and then put in a mini crockpot. It did get a bit juicy at the bottom of the crockpot, but it tasted great to the end. Doesn't warm up quite as well, but if you don't have lots of other food out, it'll be gone anyway and how it warms up won't even matter :) The ladies at our party really enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2012

      I really wanted to like this given all of the great reviews... When it baked up it had a pool of grease on top and the flavor was salty but not much else. I had high hopes... just not my thing. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      I tried this and it was ok. Next time I'm going to use the suggested cookware (stoneware, lava stage). I want mine to look like the picture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2012

      Added artichoke hearts as well. Excellent dip thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2012

      Loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2012

      WOW, this is amazing! Sooo creamy and yummy! Mmmm, I could hardly stop myself from eating this, it was so good with crudites and crackers. I totally forgot to add the seasoning, but it still came out flavourful and I loved it. Instead of sour cream I used low-fat yogurt as thats what I had on hand and it worked out nicely.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, MythThyng.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      I make it at every party I have and now 2 batches is not even enough!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Christina's Killer Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.3
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    83%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 82.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 298.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites