Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chris' Hawaiian Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chris' Hawaiian Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2010

      Yummm O! Moist and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      Though the picture had me sold at first glance, some things aren't worth cutting corners for, and I think this is one of those recipes. I made it following the directions exactly. It came out so moist and delicious, and has more flavor than any banana bread I have ever eaten. This is so addictive, I literally had to hide it so the kids would save some for their father! A new favorite for us Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      This was really tasty bread, more like a cake really., I did make a few adjustments though, I made a half batch and used about 1/4 cup sugar & 3/4 cup Splenda to cut the sugar content. To cut the fat I used half oil and half applesauce. My substitutions worked well as far as I can tell. The cake was lovely & moist and full of flavour. Thanks LBK!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      This is one of those recipes that has you going back and grabbing another piece! It is so moist, but I didn't find it too oily... Just enough oil to bring it all together nicely and make it nice and moist! We will enjoy this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      We enjoyed this- but next time I will cut back a bit on the oil. A lovely bread that is perfect for housewarming gifts- thanks, LBK!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      This lovely dessert couldn't be better! It is perfect in every way possible!!! So moist, full of great ingredients, and so flavorful. Nuts send it over the top along with all the other awesome tastes packed into 2 loaves. You might want to share a loaf with the neighbors, but maybe not it's so good! I will pass this along to everyone I know as it is an outstanding recipe and one we will cherish and make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Very moist and really good. I like the addition of the coconut . I gave 1 loaf to my neighbor and she loved it. The only reason why I gave this 4 stars is because it is too oily for me. Maybe next time, I will cut down on the amount of oil. I baked mine exactly 1 hour and it came out beautifully. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      I can't believe some of the creative and exceptional recipes I have been baking here at Zaar in the last month. This recipe being one of them. I have to tell you, there aren't too many things that I put into my mouth, that I can't stop eating when I want to, but this bread had me from the first taste. I ate just about the whole loaf too :) I didn't put anything on this, this first time making it, but next time just to send it to the ultimate level, I may frost it with some cream cheese frosting. This is one recipe I will treasure, as it was enjoyed tremendously! Thanks Linda!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      I have made this 3 times since finding the recipe this past winter, and I have to tell the world how OUTSTANDING this dessert bread is! Moist with tremendous flavor. We all loved the nuts, pineapple and coconut addition. REALLY makes a difference! I made it this week to take to a friends graduation dinner. It was the talk of the room and everyone wanted to know who had the recipe. I just so happened to have copied off about 10 copies, because I KNEW everyone would be asking for this one! Thank you for this addition to my recipe box Linda. It will be treasured! Melissa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chris' Hawaiian Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1767 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3273.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1647
    50%
    Total Fat 183.1 g
    281%
    Saturated Fat 37.0 g
    185%
    Cholesterol 317.2 mg
    105%
    Sodium 1914.1 mg
    79%
    Total Carbohydrate 391.0 g
    130%
    Dietary Fiber 17.8 g
    71%
    Sugars 236.5 g
    946%
    Protein 35.7 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites