Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chorizo Taquitos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chorizo Taquitos

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2008

      Delish. I used medium sized wheat tortillas, so mine were a bit "fatter" than a typical taquito however we were using them as a main dish so it was perfect. If you are using them as an appetizer, do use the larger tortillas. I thought it was going to be very spicy and it was simply mild Mexican flavors. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      This was absolutly delicious. I flash froze mine. Then heated them up about 2 days later for a weekday meal. The ingredients only cost about $4.00 and great to keep in the freezer. My husband and I are going to add refried beans and make burritos with this recipe as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      I used soy chorizo(vegetarian) and it turned out great! I topped with sour cream. Thanks! Made for Everyday is a Holiday game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      I've never had taquitos before. These were delicious. I used medium-sized whole wheat tortillas and served them for dinner as did a previous reviewer. I'm working tonight and this recipe was very convenient as I was able to prepare DH's share and put it in the fridge for him to finish baking when he got home and cook mine to take to work with me. Made for the Aussie/NZ Swap #21.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      Easy to prepare and delicious! I used hot chorizo and subbed in corn tortillas to make it gluten free, so I skipped cutting them in half since they were already smaller. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      A very simple and delicious appetizer. Made as written. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      I make these to freeze for lunches or when we need something on the run. They are great appetizers when you have unexpected company too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      One word; Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      So simple and so delicious tasting that you can't leave them alone! We knew this would be a keeper for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Really enjoyed these; made with homemade Chorizo thanks to Kittencal's recipe on this website #85473, Mexican Chorizo. Only problem we had these stuck to the aluminum foil and became quite messy to serve but delicious nevertheless. Very well received by everyone. Will try parchment paper next time or a baking stone. Followed another reviewer's suggestion and served these with #239431, Lime Crema for Chili, Tacos, Fajitas and More, which accented the tastes very nicely. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Delicioso!! Very, very easy to make and very, very tasty. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      I am not giving this any stars as to be fair. The recipe is so easy and comes together so nicely, but I have come to the conclusion I don't like chorizo. I am not a sausage fan, at all. My husband ate two, I attempted one. I think if you know you like chorizo, then definitely give it a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Sooooo easy and soooo good!!!! Even my picky daughter wanted seconds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Muy Bueno! I have to admit I wasn't quite sure how well I would like these since they use flour tortillas. I am funny about using traditional wraps as taquitos are usually made with corn tortillas. However, the meat had an intoxicating aroma as it cooked, and placed in the tortillas, and baked left them exceptionally crispy without the added fat from frying. These are far more crispy than other baked concoctions with flour tortillas I have tried. So you can imagine my PLEASURE in admitting that this is the exception to the traditional way of making taquitos, and in fact, should BE the trad way. I serve them with Award Winning Guacamole and Pico De Gallo and all together were just tdf. Made by a Saucy Senorita for ZWT5. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      We really enjoyed these taquitos for lunch today. They were easy to prepare and I enjoyed the taste of the chorizo as the filling. We omitted the optional guac and sour cream. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Fun and flavorful! We made these from Chorizo (Mexican Sausage) and they came out great. Tortillas roll better if you steam them for a moment first; I put them on a rack over a pot of boiling water. We served them with Lime Crema for Chili, Tacos, Fajitas and More, guacamole, and Salsa for Canning; the shape is great for dipping. Made for Zaar World Tour 5 and thoroughly enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      I love this recipe. I buy a package of chorizo and use half for eggs and then make a half batch of these taquitos later. Very tasty and simple. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This may be the last time I buy taquitos at the local stores. Excellent taste, and flavor, definately better than the frozen ones. I did not use guacomole, per choice. A real nice, easy recipe to make. Made for Aussie/nz swap#22.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      I've always bought frozen taquitos, and these homemade ones are so much better than the frozen ones. Very easy to put together in an assembly line fashion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      "Son Buenos" - the unsolicited review by my DBF which means they are fabulous since he gave the review without me asking. I loved them too although I only got a half and he had the other 5 halves. They are really easy to make and I used a paper towel to blot up the grease from the chorizo before filling the tortillas. I also used pork chorizo since that is what I had in the fridge. Oops, one last thing. I didn't have a mild chunky salsa so I used an equivalent amount of chopped tomatoes, onion, and plenty of serranos. This one will definitely be repeated in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chorizo Taquitos

    Serving Size: 1 (1510 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.9
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    50%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 43.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 1018.1 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 16.5 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites