19 Reviews

I used chicken chorizo and whole milk instead of half and half (what I had on hand) and this dish turned out wonderful! I made it the other morning for my fiance and his fishing buddy and they both ate two slices. It is a large recipe and is even better the next day in my opinion.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
graniteangel May 21, 2007

I scaled down to 2 wedges and we both thought it was delicious. Loved the spiciness of the chorizo tamed by the potatoes (which I nuked). I'm a big fan of chorizo and manchego, and I thought these ingredients suited the blander (but always delicious!) potato tortilla.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens May 13, 2009

i did not put it in oven just covered and cooked on low we really liked this made it for 4 worked fine made for zaar world tour 8

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. July 30, 2012

This was a nice alternative frittata. I used Amylu's chicken chorizo sausage and diced my potatoes in small cubes instead of slices. I didn't have a pan I wanted to put in the oven so after sauteing the meat and veggies I added them to an oiled pyrex pan. Then I poured the egg mixture over the meat mixture and baked until set. I only had shredded cheddar, so after the eggs were set I added a little cheese to the top and baked for another minute. Served with sour cream. This was a good dinner and the left overs will make a nice breakfast as well!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
8nine February 12, 2012

Made & reviewed for ZWT 4 ~ Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles! We are big fans of frittata in our house (we eat it a lot!) & this was wonderful. I used hot & spicy Merguez in place of the Chorizo but other than that I kept the same ingredients. I cooked it the same way I usually do... cook on low/med 'til almost set then flip & finish cooking the other side. Thanks for a great recipe :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Um Safia May 28, 2008

This serves 12 easy! I did make this with 9 larges eggs, 3 medium potatoes that I microwaved for 9 minutes before adding to the cooked sausage and onions. We had this for dinner with a small green salad and then for breakfast with some grapes and still have some leftover! Very good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ April 05, 2007

Awesome! Thanks for the great recipe. I used a vegan pepper jack cheese due to hubbys lactose intolerance and almond milk instead of cream, still delicious!! Oh, I added a minced jalapeno too ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
932ninja May 19, 2013

Wow.....just wow. I loved this dish. I made this for my family on Sunday morning and we loved using the chorizo. Frittata is such a great meal, thank you for sharing with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour October 18, 2012

Yummo! I scaled this down to fit an 8 inch skillet but used the full amount of chorizo. I didn't have the right cheese so I used shredded mexican blend. We really enjoyed this super-filling breakfast this morning. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8-Spain/Portugal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY July 24, 2012

This is delicious! I loved the combination of chorizo and manchego. Very filling too! Made this for ZWT 8 for the Diners, Winers and Chives team.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 July 23, 2012
Chorizo-Potato Frittata