Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chorizo, Egg and Cheese Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chorizo, Egg and Cheese Wraps

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2012

      Yum!! This is great. Just loved the addition of the chorizo to the usual egg/cheese blend. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      made for 1 love this combo zaar world tour 8 dog gone stars any way this was good wont let me put stars on

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      I needed a quick breakfast, and this fit the bill perfectly. I made a few changes- omitted the butter, and just used the residual fat from the chorizo to saute the onion and pepper; used orange sweet pepper instead of jalepeno. Since a type of cheese wasn't specified, I used some grated Manchego to continue the Spanish theme. A great breakfast, thanks so much for sharing! Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Yummy - I love breakfast wraps. Everything about this was good. For the cheese, I used a 1/2 cup of Manchego, for its full flavour, and 1/2 cup mozz for its 'string' factor (always important to me). Now I want another....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      This was so easy to make and really good! I have never had chorizo before and really enjoyed it. I love ZWT it makes me broaden my horizons!!! My DH says this is a definite remake so I will be making this again! Thanks for posting, Rita! Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      FABULOUS Reets! All my favourite things in a single wrap! Awsome and very tasty! Had these for lunch today, and they really hit the Spanish Tapas Spot! Made for ZWT5. FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      This was a nice international spin on something I make often for my own lunch. The Spanish style chorizo is soooo different from Mexican (which is not hard enough to "slice"). Thank for posting. Made for ZWT5, for the Groovy GastroGnomes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      I made this for a quick supper put-together for DH and DS. They' both liked it alot even though the chorizo is a bit spicy. That's why I made it for an evening appy as opposed for brekky. I think this would be great using regular sausage too. Tried tagging this in the BevyTag forum, but never got a chance. Decided to make anyway. Thanks Rita~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      What a fabulous recipe... The flavors just *burst* in your mouth! I used egg substitute, as well as, scallions and 3 different types of peppers (1 jalapeno, 1 pablano and 1 green chili) then added some chopped cilantro to the wrap for a bit of freshness. Had 2 left over and froze them for lunch or breakfast durning the week. Thank you for this wonderful receipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      My mother loved this wrap! I toasted it a bit in the oven to get a crispy shell. Big hit in this house! Made for ZWT 3! UPDATE: I made these then put extras in the freezer, and took them out and nuked them until piping hot and had a great lunch today! Great recipe for OAMC too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Quick and easy breakfast wrap. I made it as directed and used monterey jack cheese with peppers. Yummy! Thanks Rita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      I really liked this, but DBF didn't care for the chorizo. I liked it because it was really easy to put together while DBF was in the shower and gave me a ton of protein, which I need after the gym. I will probably make this again using a different sausage so that DBF will eat his breakfast. Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      Made a great breakfast. I cut the recipe in half and used homemade chorizo with egg substitute. Instead of the jalapeno, I used chopped green chili. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      We had this for a quick lunch and really loved it. I will be making this again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2004

      Simple to make and tastes fab. I used Manchago, which is a Spanish ewe's milk cheese and it works beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      Very good breakfast burritoes. I increased the recipe to make 6 wraps by using 5 chorizos and 9 eggs. I also used a green chili pepper in place of the jalapeno without any problems. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chorizo, Egg and Cheese Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 655.7
     
    Calories from Fat 356
    54%
    Total Fat 39.5 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 16.3 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 344.3 mg
    114%
    Sodium 1406.4 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites