16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum!! This is great. Just loved the addition of the chorizo to the usual egg/cheese blend. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews July 31, 2012

made for 1 love this combo zaar world tour 8 dog gone stars any way this was good wont let me put stars on

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. September 04, 2012

I needed a quick breakfast, and this fit the bill perfectly. I made a few changes- omitted the butter, and just used the residual fat from the chorizo to saute the onion and pepper; used orange sweet pepper instead of jalepeno. Since a type of cheese wasn't specified, I used some grated Manchego to continue the Spanish theme. A great breakfast, thanks so much for sharing! Made for ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH July 21, 2012

Yummy - I love breakfast wraps. Everything about this was good. For the cheese, I used a 1/2 cup of Manchego, for its full flavour, and 1/2 cup mozz for its 'string' factor (always important to me). Now I want another....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens May 20, 2009

This was so easy to make and really good! I have never had chorizo before and really enjoyed it. I love ZWT it makes me broaden my horizons!!! My DH says this is a definite remake so I will be making this again! Thanks for posting, Rita! Made for ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
my3beachbabes May 20, 2009

FABULOUS Reets! All my favourite things in a single wrap! Awsome and very tasty! Had these for lunch today, and they really hit the Spanish Tapas Spot! Made for ZWT5. FT:-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart May 19, 2009

This was a nice international spin on something I make often for my own lunch. The Spanish style chorizo is soooo different from Mexican (which is not hard enough to "slice"). Thank for posting. Made for ZWT5, for the Groovy GastroGnomes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CraftScout May 12, 2009

I made this for a quick supper put-together for DH and DS. They' both liked it alot even though the chorizo is a bit spicy. That's why I made it for an evening appy as opposed for brekky. I think this would be great using regular sausage too. Tried tagging this in the BevyTag forum, but never got a chance. Decided to make anyway. Thanks Rita~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB March 29, 2008

What a fabulous recipe... The flavors just *burst* in your mouth! I used egg substitute, as well as, scallions and 3 different types of peppers (1 jalapeno, 1 pablano and 1 green chili) then added some chopped cilantro to the wrap for a bit of freshness. Had 2 left over and froze them for lunch or breakfast durning the week. Thank you for this wonderful receipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rahmandjji July 22, 2007

My mother loved this wrap! I toasted it a bit in the oven to get a crispy shell. Big hit in this house! Made for ZWT 3! UPDATE: I made these then put extras in the freezer, and took them out and nuked them until piping hot and had a great lunch today! Great recipe for OAMC too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme June 27, 2007
Chorizo, Egg and Cheese Wraps