Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chorizo Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chorizo Bake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2012

      Definitely will be making this again. Made a few minor changes after reading the other comments and it was a big hit here. Instead of all corn, I used half corn and half black beans (and used the leftover beans and corn from the cans to make a salsa for the next day). Added a tsp of chipotles minced to the cornmeal mixture and beat it in with the cream cheese and also added some cumin and cilantro. At the table we topped it with fire roasted salsa we got at Sprouts and some sour cream. It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      This was wonderful! Everyone, including my 4 and 2 year olds, loved this dish. It had enough spice to be interesting but not overwhelming for the little ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Ok, first off I used beef chorizo and it crumbled as I sliced it, ended up more of a ground beef product (I have never used/eaten Chorizo before). So at this point I was irritated, and running late, so I just did my own thing, scrapped the eggs, sugar and cornmeal. Heated it all up in the microwave, added a handful of chopped cilantro, and threw it in the crockpot and ran out the door. But it was a HIT! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This one is a keeper. I have made this twice. My picky family really likes it. The first time, I substituted cornbread mix instead of cornmeal, red onions, italian seasoning instead of oregano, and added a tiny bit of cream. It turned out good. The second time, I made no substitutions but I think I baked it a little too long, and it turned out a little dry. Overall, my family says, "Yummy!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Excellent recipe! I served it for dinner with cole slaw. I did not have jalapeno peppers so chopped up some bell peppers and used frozen corn. This has a great taste and topped with some salsa it was a winner. This is a "doer again"! Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      I used ground chorizo, and after draining it twice, the casserole came out rather dry. I tried to do a good thing, but it skewed the final product. Next time I'll use link chorizo next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      Good baked dish! I used a full pound of sausage, and subbed black beans, cumin, and chipoltes, for more of a true mexican taste! It was good, only next time I will add more chipoltes, as my husband and I love the hot and smokey taste of the chipoltes with the sausage!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      this is total comfort food. i followed the ingredients , but used a full pound of chorizo which made 2 perfect layers. i served it with hot sauce on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      Yum! What a delicious treat and not too difficult for a beginner cook. Makes a crisp and bubbly cheese crust on top. We had trouble slicing the chorizo thinly enough to get a good distribution throughout (and on top of) the dish - next time we might remove the casings and use the sausage meat in the ground beef style.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chorizo Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 822.2
     
    Calories from Fat 507
    61%
    Total Fat 56.3 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 27.0 g
    135%
    Cholesterol 327.3 mg
    109%
    Sodium 1474.8 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 37.3 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites