Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chopped Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chopped Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2012

      This salad turned out really good! I was skeptical that it would be good without dressing, but it really was. It tasted so fresh and light and was easy to make too. I'm sure I will do this one again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Yummy! I was just saying to a friend, "I'd eat a lot more salads at home if they would taste like they do in restaurants." This is it! Make as directed, just omitted the black olives and used Tomato and Basil flavor feta. Thanks for the restaurant quality salad!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      This didn't need any dressing and I served about 10 min. later. I used sunflower seeds and they added a nice crunch/flavor. My teenage daughter liked a lot. Thanks Kathy! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      We really enjoyed the combination of flavors and textures in this salad. We added some chopped parsley and a squeeze of lemon to make if just right for our family. Thanks Kathy228 for a delicious, healthful and flexible salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Loved this salad, easy and no need to worry about dressing! I used green onions. I will make this again. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This is a GREAT salad! It had wonderful flavor and kept well in the fridge for a couple of days. I only had 1/4 cup of the feta and it still tasted great. I cut back on the pine nuts by half because I'm trying to trim the fat in my diet and it still had plenty. I love that this doesn't require any dressing and is so flavorful. I will be making it often. Thanks for posting Kathy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I was a little worried about not putting in any dressing (not even a little red wine vinegar...) but it was really tasty and was really good without any dressing at all. (and healthier I'm sure!) Thanks for this one Kathy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      I had no idea cutting up all the ingredients would provide so much flavor to a salad! The first thing my husband usually does when served a salad is cut it up with a knife and fork ~ not this time! All the work was done ahead of time : ) This is a salad made for people like my husband. We loved it and will be having it again, Kathy! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      This salad was quite a surprise!! Made this a couple of hours before lunch and was crispy, tasty and didn't really need any dressing!!! Used a mixed salad bag and added grape tomatoes and red onions, used sunflower seeds and light feta cheese. My dbf loved this! Thanks Kathy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Love this salad and will be making it regularly. Takes a bit to chop everything up, but the flavor is very good and I especially like that it doesn't need dressing. Plus it keeps VERY well. I'm eating the leftovers for lunch 2 days later and it is still crispy and tasty. I can make a big batch and keep it in the fridge and just grab when I like. DD gave it a big thumbs up and DH was surprised to find that there was no dressing on the salad (the creaminess of the feta and pine nuts plus the chopped veggies just make dressing unnecessary). I omitted the olives, increased cucumbers a bit, and added a generous handful of flat-leaf parsley from our garden. Also, didn't have enough pine nuts this time, so used some sunflower kernels to make up the difference. Buying more pine nuts this weekend. Thanks. It's a keeper. Oh, I wanted to add, that I only managed to get a half a head of lettuce into the bowl before it looked like my salad bowl was going to overflow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Chopping salad ingredients was not a new idea for me. We eat so much salad, I am always trying to present it in a new way. But we sure enjoyed the ingredients of this one. I didn't have any feta cheese so I used flaked parmesan cheese and chopped provolone. I used the pine nuts and it came out wonderful. Thanks for the tasty salad recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      I never would have believed that chopping the veggies would make such a difference. This is a wonderful, well flavored salad. Since I was making it and eating it right away, I went ahead and topped it off with your Tahini Goddess Dressing Tahini Goddess Salad Dressing. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      Chopping is a good thing because I hate fighting with my lettuce! ;) Tried this with your Tahini Goddess dressing which is the greatest salad dressing on the planet. Thanks again for a winner, Mizz Kathy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chopped Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (175 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 185.7
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    73%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 284.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites