Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chopped Romaine Salad With Thousand Island Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chopped Romaine Salad With Thousand Island Dressing

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2009

      We really liked this dressing thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Made for a nice main dish meal. Not a huge thousand island dressing fan either, but really enjoyed this rendition. I did add some tomato and some sliced, leftover pork to the mix. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      This was fabulous and needed no other salad ingredients except for the romaine. I made it exactly as written, except I used pickle relish as well. It also made a lot of dressing, and I used the leftovers as a spread on some chicken cutlet sandwiches. Thanks for sharing this. Made for Cookathon for Lazyme.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      When I was younger Thousand Island was my favorite salad dressing, but I got older, branched out, and hardly ever eat it now. This was a real treat for me! I used low-fat mayo and dill pickle relish rather than chopped pickle. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Oh my my! This is good, good, good. Where to start? I halved this recipe, the only change I made. Mixed this up, tasted it, and let it be. As I have grown older, I really, really love Thousand Island dressing. I used to work (as a young adult) in the ol' "Rustler Steak House" back in the 70's. This tastes very much like it came from there, so long ago. I can see using this as a dip, a dressing, or a great topping on top of a chip. Thanks, lazyme! Made for your win, *Football Pool* Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      I've not tasted a better Thousand Island Dressing than this one ~ It makes a simple salad something really special and delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      I made this for my husband, the thousand island fan, and he was delighted with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      Yum! I really enjoyed the dressing. I added chopped parsley and cilantro to the salad. Loved it! thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      I love this dressing! I did add a couple more ingredients to the salad, including some cooked cubed ham which made it a perfect weekend brunch addition! thanks lazyme!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      The best thousand island dressing I have ever had! Fixed a chef salad with this dressing and it was way above 5 stars in our book! Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chopped Romaine Salad With Thousand Island Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.9
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    62%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 36.0 mg
    12%
    Sodium 597.7 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes