Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chopped Italian Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chopped Italian Salad

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2006

      Very good. We used fresh chopped red peppers. I ran out of time to make the dressing and although I don't care for dressing-less salads, this one was moist and tasty due to the pepperoni and cheese. Boy I just read through the ingredients and I'll have to make this again tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      Very nice. . . no, that was a great salad! And we loved the simple vinegar and oil dressing ...just the right proportions! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      If you love artichoke hearts, pepperoni, onions....well you get the picture....you will love this salad. There is just no way to go wrong...great Italian taste...a whole meal in one for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      This salad was delicious!! I used pepperoni and all of the options, except I used cubed mozzarella instead of the provolone. Also, I added some minced garlic to the oil and vinegar mix. My family loved this!! Thank you for sharing this keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      What a great salad!I did add some garlic. I love the fresh herbs so I threw in some italian parsley thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Wonderful salad Cheryl!! Simple and refreshing, perfect with steaks outside on the deck the other night!. I used the salami and left out the pemientos and maybe a little extra cheese please!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Love chopped salads & loved your combination of ingredients. I used pepperoni & all the optionals. Next time, I'll reduce the amount of basil as it wrestled with the pepperoncinis for control of the flavor ;-) Thanks for adding another salad to my summer repertoire!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Wow! My family loves you tonight. I made this without the pepperoncini and I used pepper salami and a little pepperoni. This is just what the kids wanted! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chopped Italian Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (364 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.0
     
    Calories from Fat 271
    70%
    Total Fat 30.1 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 40.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 998.9 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 9.2 g
    37%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites