Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chopped Iceberg Wedge Salad (The Mermaid Oyster Bar) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chopped Iceberg Wedge Salad (The Mermaid Oyster Bar)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2013

      Excellent salad. Loved the dressing ~ the horseradish gives it a nice little kick, plus it was so quick and easy to make. I did not have bleu cheese, so used shredded cheddar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2013

      I made this for our Saturday night dinner (we had guests over). I did actually make true "wedges" out of the head of iceberg lettuce (6). I prepared the dressing accordingly, and put it into a creamer dish to serve around the table. I used very small crocks (with spoons) to put all the misc. toppings into, and put them all on a 'lazy susan' in the center of the table. That way everyone could assemble their own to their liking. It was such a nice change from not having just a plain old boring salad with bottled dressing and a very pretty presentation using actual "wedges" (restaurant looking), and I placed a wooden pepper mill on the table to really make it "gourmet". Thank you for posting your recipe. (Made for Name That Ingredient tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2013

      I love the combinations of flavors and the tang from the horseradish in the dressing. OOOPs forgot the green onion & parsley. Oh well, still 5 stars! Thanks for posting JanuaryBride. Made for Best of 2012 Tag game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2013

      Had this for dinner tonight, and it was just perfect! Super easy, and quick to make. Made this on the recommendation from lazyme's Best of 2012 book, and so glad I did. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      A CROWD PLEASER! Made as directed. Even picky DH and guests LOVED it. Many had seconds. Thanks, JanuaryBride! Made for Best of 2012 tag game as recommended by our very own lazyme! Thanks, to you too, lazy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2012

      Loved this! It was easy and tasted great. Loved the dressing too. Thanks JanuaryBride for the nice keeper. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      This salad was delicious! It tasted just like it would at a great restaurant! I will definitely use this recipe again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Very flavorful...sort of Thousand Island dressing, but better. I might add a couple of extra drops of Worcestershire, but other than that, great the way it is written!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chopped Iceberg Wedge Salad (The Mermaid Oyster Bar)

    Serving Size: 1 (241 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.0
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    65%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 33.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 834.9 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites