8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for our Saturday night dinner (we had guests over). I did actually make true "wedges" out of the head of iceberg lettuce (6). I prepared the dressing accordingly, and put it into a creamer dish to serve around the table. I used very small crocks (with spoons) to put all the misc. toppings into, and put them all on a 'lazy susan' in the center of the table. That way everyone could assemble their own to their liking. It was such a nice change from not having just a plain old boring salad with bottled dressing and a very pretty presentation using actual "wedges" (restaurant looking), and I placed a wooden pepper mill on the table to really make it "gourmet". Thank you for posting your recipe. (Made for Name That Ingredient tag)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosie316 June 03, 2013

This salad was delicious! It tasted just like it would at a great restaurant! I will definitely use this recipe again!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blondeecmk August 22, 2012

Very flavorful...sort of Thousand Island dressing, but better. I might add a couple of extra drops of Worcestershire, but other than that, great the way it is written!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abu Joni July 23, 2010

Excellent salad. Loved the dressing ~ the horseradish gives it a nice little kick, plus it was so quick and easy to make. I did not have bleu cheese, so used shredded cheddar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug June 08, 2013

I love the combinations of flavors and the tang from the horseradish in the dressing. OOOPs forgot the green onion & parsley. Oh well, still 5 stars! Thanks for posting JanuaryBride. Made for Best of 2012 Tag game!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagoland Chef du Jour March 04, 2013

Had this for dinner tonight, and it was just perfect! Super easy, and quick to make. Made this on the recommendation from lazyme's Best of 2012 book, and so glad I did. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 25, 2013

A CROWD PLEASER! Made as directed. Even picky DH and guests LOVED it. Many had seconds. Thanks, JanuaryBride! Made for Best of 2012 tag game as recommended by our very own lazyme! Thanks, to you too, lazy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees February 17, 2013

Loved this! It was easy and tasted great. Loved the dressing too. Thanks JanuaryBride for the nice keeper. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme November 14, 2012
Chopped Iceberg Wedge Salad (The Mermaid Oyster Bar)