Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chopped Egg and Avocado Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chopped Egg and Avocado Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2010

      Very nice sandwich. I made the filling a day in advance (not by choice, lol) and it was still great the next day. The avocado did not discolor as I was afraid it might. I think a couple of slices of bacon would not be amiss.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2010

      I made up the full mix and divided it between 2 lebanese bread rolls and it fed the 3 of us, I put the egg mix down and then put the sliced avocado on top and then the sliced cheese (a cheddar) and we all thoroughly enjoyed, thank youWiGal, made for I Recommend Tag and recommended by Chef Jean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      YUM! I used pepper jack cheese as well because my husband loves it. Also, I used diced green onions in place of the white and I added some nice fresh alfalfa sprouts! This is a wonderful treat and we thank you for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      This is the best kind of sandwich mess and very tasty. Stopped at the bakery a bought a loaf of whole great French bread which add such a wonderful texture and back ground flavor to the yummy avocado and egg filling. Made as written using the dill option. Thanks for the post

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      I never would have thought of combining chopped egg and avocado but this was very yummy! I used a sprouted grain bread and asiago cheese because they were handing out samples at the grocery. Thanks for sharing the recipe. It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      This was perfect for lunch today. I didn't have brioche but I think that's okay it turned out great anyways. I had pepper jack which kicked it up just a notch. Really fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Eggcellent!! Really really good. I did use Brioche, I stopped at a local bakery at they had some good artisian and brioche and I got both. Took your suggestion, I did however use a FL avocado, sorry Haas. And I used shallot vs onion, and I know the same basically, but I thought the shallot might be a bit milder. It was great. Use muenster too. As is. Very tasty!! Oh this didn't change the taste, but I did add some spinach, baby to the top. Definitely change the sandwich at all. It was great. A definite will do. Different, but great tasting. I love egg and avocado so this was perfect. My friend loved it. It was soo good. I had some fruit and I made three sandwiches, my friend ate 2. the fresh herbs were great in it. Perfect!! Thx for a great sandwich kim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      This might just be my favorite egg salad ever! I love the dill in it and adding the avacodo was the perfect touch. The only thing I did differently was to add turkey bacon instead of cheese, but I even made my own brioche buns to serve this on and I highly recommend using the challah or brioche if at all possible, the buttery flavor from the bread was really nice with this sandwich. Made for PAC spring '10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      I loved the way this turned out! I used Chopotle mayonnaise and it took it over the top! Thanks for a yummy sammie! Made for the Potluck party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2012

      loved this easy sandwich try this one

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      Great and our take was 2 eggs with the chopped whole avocado, sour cream, green onion, parsley and chopped smoked ham and provolone cheese on whole wheat bread as a sandwich. Fed three.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      I made this for lunch, using wholegrain rolls.
      I followed the recipe as written except for using chives instead of dill.
      We loved this, and even DH is not an avocado fan did enjoy his roll also.
      Very quick & easy to make, the hardest part is boiling the eggs!
      A great sandwich WiGal. Thank You.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2014

      This was great - an interesting way to use up some of the eggs from my hens :) I was out of onion, so I left it out, but we really felt that the sandwich needed the onion. For the "For Your Consideration" game (http://4foodfriendsandfun.yuku.com/topic/180/FOR-YOUR-CONSIDERATIONTag-Game#.U7maZhZrWHs) :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chopped Egg and Avocado Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 541.4
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    26%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 187.3 mg
    62%
    Sodium 950.6 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.6 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 22.4 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites