9 Reviews

I love this salad!!! Two of my daughters worked at the Outback for years and I am addicted to this!!!! Thanks for posting. Pollyw

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Fowler Polly W June 17, 2008

I thought this was a nice change from our usual side salads. The dressing was a little on the strong side. I added some honey after my first taste and that helped make it more mild. Just a word of warning - a little dressing goes a LONG way! I will make this again, but not overdress it and definitely use the honey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Bug September 08, 2009

i'm 15 and decided to make my family dinner one night. the instructions were easy to follow but the dressing did not need the white vinegar at all. the first time, i put it in there but i threw out that batch of dressing because it tasted really bad. but besides that, no complaints and we were all wishing i had made more so we could have seconds! :]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emma :] February 08, 2009

I made this for a potluck and it was wonderful. It was also gone at the end of the evening. I will definitely be making this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Suzy Homemaker June 16, 2008

I just made this for myself, and absolutely LOVED it! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe. 5 STARS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bernie #2 March 05, 2008

Love It! I also added 1-2 T honey (from another suggestion). I could eat this every day! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sues4cy November 26, 2007

This was very good - kudos on a great dressing! I remembered the dressing being sweeter though, so I added honey to the dressing (about a tablespoon) and will add two next time. I also might leave out the basil (gasp, because it's my FAVORITE!) because I actually think it takes away from the other flavors. Finally, I used store-bought sugared pecans and crushed them slightly for ease. YUM, YUM!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Supermom of 5 Arrows June 05, 2007

This was very easy to make, and absolutely fabulous. It tasted much better than another Outback-copycat recipe I've tried in the past. I used a bagged Veggie Lovers mix (I left everything but the snow peas in), and even though it wasn't the same exact mix as stated in the recipe, I can't see that it lost anything in the taste translation. :) Thanks, Julesong, for coming up with this and sharing it with us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shindagrl December 17, 2006

I made this tonight along with Tortured Chicken #20099, and Garlic Mashed Potatoes #117510 - WHAT A GREAT MEAL!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GRANNYLKM February 24, 2006
Chopped Blue Cheese Salad