Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chopped Blue Cheese Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chopped Blue Cheese Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2008

      I love this salad!!! Two of my daughters worked at the Outback for years and I am addicted to this!!!! Thanks for posting. Pollyw

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      I thought this was a nice change from our usual side salads. The dressing was a little on the strong side. I added some honey after my first taste and that helped make it more mild. Just a word of warning - a little dressing goes a LONG way! I will make this again, but not overdress it and definitely use the honey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      i'm 15 and decided to make my family dinner one night. the instructions were easy to follow but the dressing did not need the white vinegar at all. the first time, i put it in there but i threw out that batch of dressing because it tasted really bad. but besides that, no complaints and we were all wishing i had made more so we could have seconds! :]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I made this for a potluck and it was wonderful. It was also gone at the end of the evening. I will definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      I just made this for myself, and absolutely LOVED it! Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe. 5 STARS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Love It! I also added 1-2 T honey (from another suggestion). I could eat this every day! LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This was very good - kudos on a great dressing! I remembered the dressing being sweeter though, so I added honey to the dressing (about a tablespoon) and will add two next time. I also might leave out the basil (gasp, because it's my FAVORITE!) because I actually think it takes away from the other flavors. Finally, I used store-bought sugared pecans and crushed them slightly for ease. YUM, YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      This was very easy to make, and absolutely fabulous. It tasted much better than another Outback-copycat recipe I've tried in the past. I used a bagged Veggie Lovers mix (I left everything but the snow peas in), and even though it wasn't the same exact mix as stated in the recipe, I can't see that it lost anything in the taste translation. :) Thanks, Julesong, for coming up with this and sharing it with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      I made this tonight along with Tortured Chicken #20099, and Garlic Mashed Potatoes #117510 - WHAT A GREAT MEAL!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chopped Blue Cheese Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.1
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    82%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 13.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 199.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes