Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Choose-Your-Own-Adventure Crunchy Croutons Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Choose-Your-Own-Adventure Crunchy Croutons

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2007

      I made these last night and thought they were great. In fact, I kept snacking on them during the day ~ they are that good! I made the original recipe using a loaf of sourdough and they came out wonderful ~ I did have to bake about 20 minutes total to get them nice and crispy. Thanks so much for posting a keeper ~ no need to buy them anymore!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      OMG, OMG, OMG!! These are SO good! I just took them out of the oven, and they are to DIE for!! Made the basic recipe tonight, with about half a loaf of sourdough, but I am looking forward to trying many variations over time. Thanks for sharing a fabulous and simple recipe. Must... eat... more... :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Yum! These turned out great! I used the herby option and nibbled on these all day! Thank you Debber! Made for the Zaar Star game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      I made a reduced amount to try the recipe and use on Cottage Cheese, Chicken & Tomato Salad. I made the garlic and parmesan flavor. They really turned out nice. Thank you for sharing your recipe! Reviewed for ZWT 3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      I made the basic garlic but did not use butter, just sprayed the bread with non cook spray and little marg. Lovely taste and crunch! Made for zwt 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      i love all the variations of this recipe its very complete I've been taking salad to work and it just adds something . for zaar world tour

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Very good! i used olive oil instead of butter. much better than store bought, and cheaper too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      I broke down and bought Italian bread (on sale!) My 16 oz loaf required 2 pans. I used the Herby seasoning and sprinkled Parmesan on one pan. The oven timing was just about right. It must be good, since my kids have sneaked almost half of it b4 I could get it put away! I will try it with my homemade whole wheat and possibly an oil/butter mixture next time. I think 1/4 C (margarine) was not quite enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      These were excellent, so tasty, so easy to make. I will never buy those from the market again!!!! I used olive oil instead of butter. I used onion flakes, basil and I also added some salt. Oh, and I used whole wheat bread. Thanks, so much Debber, for sharing this excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      These croutons were so easy to make! I used olive oil instead of butter. I'll be making again as they had just enough flavor, and I always have garlic powder on hand! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Choose-Your-Own-Adventure Crunchy Croutons

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 485.1
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    13%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 828.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 86.8 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites