Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Choose a Flavor Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Choose a Flavor Quiche

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2012

      This was sooo good!!! I was a bit skeptical at first since my usual standby quiche recipe includes more eggs, but even still this came out perfect, not watery or uncooked at all. A tip to keep the crust from getting soggy--add shredded cheese to the bottom of the pie pastry, melt and then pour the egg mixture on top. It really works. Loved this recipe, thanks! Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      This was really good! I used some cooked chicken that I had leftover, and a shallot instead of green onion (what I had on hand) my cheeses were a mixture of mozzarella and cheddar and it was really delicious. I used AlainaF's trick of melting some cheese in the pie crust before adding the egg mixture and it worked great. I'll make this again. Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      We thoroughly enjoyed this quiche on the 1st day of ZWT 8. I made my own recipe for All-Butter Pie Crust, although only made 1/2 of it. I chose to use bacon and a mixture of monterey jack and cheddar cheeses. Thanks so much for the sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      This was delicious - I used about 2/3 cup peppered bacon, and a mix of swiss and mozzarella cheeses. Simple, but very flavorful. I used 5 eggs and only 1 cup of milk and the consistency once baked was perfect. Love this recipe - thanks for posting. Made for ZWT7 and the HOT PINK LADIES.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      I couldn't choose just one flavor! So I went with Swiss and cheddar cheeses, and ham, bacon and caramelized onion. The custard was flavored very nicely with the nutmeg and I added prepared dijon. The texture was a little more dense than I'm used to in a quiche, but still nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      I made this using ham and swiss cheese for ZWT7. It was very good. It makes a very dense, moist filling with the egg. I think I prefer mine a bit eggier or drier. Very good though, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      Super great recipe! I added cooked chicken breast, bacon (cooked), and a cheddar cheese blend, as well as a chooped tomato (going for the chicken club idea, here.) This recipe got five stars by the folks I made it for - next time I make it vegetarian so I can try it! Thanks for sharing, Lynn! Made for Top Favourites of 2009 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Made this morning for Sunday Breakfast. Usually Dh does Sunday's but i wanted to try this recipe and am so glad I did.Floowed directions minus the nutmeg as I cannot believe I did not have any at the cottage. Used ham from a spiral hame cooked Thursday evening, chedder and provolone cheese mixed. Fantastic. this can be a Breakfast for dinner meal or for a brunch. Very much enjoyed this and it is so easy to make. You have a winner here LL and yes I plan to make again with other variations. Thank you. Made for Aussie?NZ Swap August 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Very good and very simple. Used ham and a mix of cheddar and jack cheeses. The combination possibilities though are endless! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Made for brunch this morning and it was wonderful! The flavor I chose was smoked salmon. Instead of green onions I used shallots; also added capers, fresh dill, Grueyer cheese, and little parmesan. Used a combination of milk and cream. Made for ZWT5 France Family Picks. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      I made this on 7/24/08 for mine and SO's dinner. I did however make a couple of changes to the recipe. Since SO is on a low-carb diet,the crust was omitted,chopped white onion was used instead of the green.For the meat portion of the recipe, ham was used, and a blend of colby and chedder was used.When checking the quiche after 35 minutes, I added another 10 minutes to the baking time.My SO and both decided that the recipe needed a little bit more salt and pepper. Other than that it was very good,this will be made again. Thanks for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      We loved this quick and easy quiche. I used yellow onion (I didn't have green), ham, and smoky gouda cheese. The smokiness of the gouda blended perfectly with the ham. I ended up baking this about 55 mins. before it tested done. My family loved this and gave it 2-thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      I am rating this as a five star for the filling alone, which was very soft and tasty. I used ham and cheddar, and my family enjoyed this combination. It would be unfair to downgrade the recipe because of the pastry, which for some reason turned soft and mushy on the bottom....perhaps it had something to do with the placement of the dish in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      This was great, I made it using egg beaters and ham and 2% cheddar cheese. It turned out perfect. Although I took it out a little early so the middle wasn't quite set, but it tasted good anyway. Great basic recipe and could be used with all sorts of combos of meat and vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Most delicious. I had to use evaporated milk, since the day I made it, I ran out of regular milk. I chose the ham/Swiss cheese options. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I loved this basic quiche recipe. I made it using old cheddar and broccoli rather than meat. I also used 1/4 cup chopped onions because I didn't have any green onions on hand. The crust was Pat-In Pie Crust (No-Roll) which I prebaked for 15 minutes at 400 before adding this filling. I did cover the edges with foil as instructed in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Everyone loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Choose a Flavor Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.7
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    59%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 142.2 mg
    47%
    Sodium 224.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 17.1 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites