Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolava Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolava Cookies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2002

      Maybe I did something wrong but when I'd mixed everything together I got a powdery mass. I think it may be that everyhting settles a little strangly before it gets here (I'm in Japan right now) so that may have been part of it but I had no luck with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      These were delicious and very fudgy! The dough was really sticky and a little hard to roll into balls, but once they were rolled in the powdered sugar they were perfect. Will definitely make them again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      One of my son's friends at university phoned me to say they were the best cookies she'd ever had! Big bonus that they are low fat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      These look amazing and taste great too! They are WAY sweet, but thats any cookie. I might try them without the powdered sugar next time to cut down on the sweetness. I had a great time making these with my daughter and an even better time eating them :) Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Very nice cookies. Easy to make and fast disappearing. I got 39 cookies out of the batter, they baked in 14 minutes. They were crispy on the edges and fudgy in the middle. Since the batter was a bit too "wet" to roll the cookies by hand I used large teaspoons to scoop the cookies. Omitted rolling them in powdered sugar (forgot to buy) but that (I think) did not take anything away from the taste. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      great cookie relitivly easy to make and my family really liked it thanx 4 adding

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Thanks! I finally found a perfect chocolate cookie! I couldn't make them fast enough!!! They are soooooo good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      they were soooo good they were a HUGE hit at the party! everybody loved them! they cooked so well!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2003

      Nice cookies and easy to make. Will keep this recipe handy for the future.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      Nice cookies. Made for a great mid afternoon treat. I made them a little bigger as I came up with 17.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      I had forgotten that my mom used to make chocolate cookies until I tasted these. They were just like my mom's, and the memories came flooding back! The texture has a nice feel to it when you eat them, neither hard nor chewy nor gooey. My mom used to roll the dough into a log, wrap it in waxed paper and chill. Then she would slice them and bake. That would make them even easier to cook. I'll try doing that next time I make them. And I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      These were wonderful! Chewy on the outside and soft in the middle. So easy and fast to make too! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      These cookies are awesome...very chocolaty & so delicious!! They were also very simple to make, which I like. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      These were sooo good! The batter was REALLY sticky to the point where I had batter above my wrists at one point lol. I ended up using an ice cream scooper to scoop the batter into the powdered sugar. Once they are covered in sugar they are much more manageable! Because I used a regular sized ice cream scooper I ended up only getting 12 large cookies, but they cooked perfectly at 350 for 12 minutes! :) I'm sure if you used 2 small spoons to scoop them out it would give you the smaller cookies described.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolava Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (767 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.4
     
    Calories from Fat 19
    20%
    Total Fat 2.1 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 64.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.3 g
    45%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes