Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolaty Peanut Butter Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolaty Peanut Butter Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2011

      As some one mentioned it can get dry. I've made this 3 different times, today I used organic peanut butter which has a little more peanut oil in it. It was PERFECT with the extra oil, so if you were to make this without organic peanut butter, I'd add maybe 1/4c. of oil to the recipe, to help with the dryness. oh and DO NOT OVER COOK that will also contribute to the dry factor. This is a great base recipe to play with. :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I am not a big fan of banana breads. I made this because I had over ripe bananas to use up. To my surprise I thought they were pretty good! I used the mini chocolate chips. I didn't have any nuts so I used extra chocolate chips in their place. You can never have too much chocolate! I baked this as muffins instead of in a loaf. That way it is easy to pop one into lunches or grab them on the go. I baked them for 17 minutes at 350. They turned out great! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      Came out dry and not too much peanut butter flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2014

      I thought I had all the ingredients, but did not have the choc. chips. I did have peanut butter chips. I also increased the peanut butter to 2/3 cup and made 19 reg. size muffins. Bake for 18 min. on convection bake. So, so good. I put my bananas in the freezer when too ripe- skin and all and just let thaw for about 1/2 hr. They were perfect for this recipe. This recipe is fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      I followed other readers instructions by adding 3/4 cup peanut butter, buttermilk instead of milk and I didn't over cook this either. I swapped brown sugar for the white sugar too. It still turned out just rather bland and dry. It was okay, not amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2011

      This turned out perfectly! I might add even more peanut butter next time! Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      Really good combination! This is a nice change from regular banana bread. I'll be making this again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      Great bread and very easy to make. Mine were done in about 35 minutes, so if you put them in there for 45 minutes, they might get burned. I will definitely make this one again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      Great recipe! I followed the instructions for self-rising flour too and it turned out very well. Used 3 bananas (medium size), but actually would prefer a little more banana flavor. I think next time I'll try the cream-cheese/peanut butter suggestion because the peanut butter took over a little. Awesome though and my toddlers loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      I love the combination of peanut butter, bananas and chocolate anyways, so, I had to try this! I didn't have self-rising flour, and didn't have baking soda, but did have baking powder and salt so I did my best to make my own self-rising flour. I didn't have chocolate chips but had a hershey's chocolate bar. I grated part of it, broke the rest of it into small chunks. I used 4 small to medium sized bananas and broke them into small pieces. I eye balled about a cup of walnuts, didn't actually measure them. I also increased the peanut butter to 3/4 of a cup. I used two smaller sized loaf pans (but not the mini ones). It came out wonderful! It came out light, not dark, and moist and very delicious! We tried it hot, but, I know how good banana bread is cold so I put the rest of it in the fridge. Can't wait to try it cold!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      The whole family enjoyed this! I made it using the suggested flour substitute, as I was out of self-rising flour. I'm not sure why, but mine did not take 45 minutes to bake. They were done after 30 minutes. Turned out moist and yummy! We could barely taste the peanut butter, so next time we may increase the amount. But we'll definately be making this again! Thanks for a great banana bread recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      This is tasty! What a great flavor combo. We made mini loaves and will freeze them for the holidays. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      I was intriqued by the addition of peanut butter so I was excited to try it. I was out of self rising flour so I followed the substitution recommendation. I baked on convection/bake at 350 for ~35 minutes. yummy...thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This is an awesome recipe - great flavors together! I have made it twice. The first time as muffins and the second time as a loaf. For me, it yielded 1.5 dozen muffins (I baked them at 400 for 17 minutes). I checked the loaf at 35 minutes and it was completely done, so it might have even been done sooner (maybe those who thought this wasn't moist overcooked it, if they went the full 45 minutes without checking sooner). I incorporated some of the reviewers' comments, and added 1 tsp of vanilla and used 3/4 cup of old fashioned peanut butter (and it was very peanut buttery!). I also decreased the chocolate chips to 1/2 cup, so they wouldn't be too overwhelming (it was still plenty chocolate-y). I didn't have self rising flour, so used the substitution at the bottom. I also used buttermilk, so added an extra 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder. One third of the flour I used as whole wheat (I don't think you could tell, but you get almost 3 grams of fiber per muffin). Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

    • on March 09, 2009

      This was pretty good, but could have been a tiny bit more moist. Was popular (everyone loves peanut butter, banana, and chocolate together!), but didn't quite get raves, so I'm not sure the next time I'll make it. I suggest using mini chips instead of regular ones, that worked well in mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      i added 3/4 cup peanut butter and still didn't get a reallly peanut buttery taste! Dh liked it a lot though, he said the chocolate was the predominant flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Goodness what a treat! I added extra peanut butter after reading reviews as I wanted to make sure it was tasted. Skipped the nuts and added more chocolate chips... but only had white/chocolate swirl chips on hand so used those and worked out great. I added about 1/8 cup ghiradelli baking cocoa to the mix for extra chocolate flavor so you can see in the picture I posted it looks darker and I believe this added a lot to it! I also used evaporated milk because I didn't have regular on hand. Didn't have self rising flour either so used the sub. below and it worked out great. This recipe makes for a perfect bundt cake and I'm sure it'll be gone before the weekend is over. Very moist and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Wonderful! I made this as muffins and they turned out great (I got 12 of them). I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and left out the nuts, but YUMMO! I'll make these again (the muffins, that is).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      My son loves this. He wanted to eat it for breakfast, lunch and dinner. So easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolaty Peanut Butter Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    33%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 19.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 199.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites