Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolaty Chocolate Chip Whole Wheat Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolaty Chocolate Chip Whole Wheat Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2011

      These were a hit! Replaced 3 cups chocolate with 1 cup chocolate and 2 cups fresh raspberries. Great, moist texture, rich flavour. Thanks, Jasmine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      My kids loved these muffins! These are not sweet, and the chocolate flavor is on the mild side. Definitely a muffin, not a cupcake! Very tender and moist crumb. Excellent warm from the oven. I quartered the recipe, and that yielded a baker's dozen (13)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      I quartered this recipe, so I only made 1 dozen. I omitted the spices, and they were delicious. Exactly what I was looking for. Not too sweet but chocolatey. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Will certainly make again! Substituted sucanat for the granulated sugar. Next time I'll try with 100% whole wheat flour. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      These are wonderful!! Not so rich like a cupcake but moist and tender with plenty of chocolaty goodness. They were a hit for kids and adults alike and I plan on making many more! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Delicious muffins! I used whole wheat flour for all the flour in this recipe and subbed the orange extract for the vanilla. I also stirred in almonds and coconut into half of the batter. These were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      These were delicious without the guilt. I used white chocolate morsels and added chopped nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Great muffin recipe! My daughter and I have been making our own muffins throughout the week since we do not live close enough to a Wholefoods market and it is next to impossible to find organic muffins elsewhere! We make 2-3 batches each week and try to make a different one each time. We chose this one today because we were out of butter and I wanted to try one that had no rating yet. I halved the recipe and used organic whole wheat flour for all the flour called for. Subbed sugar in the raw for the sugar; those were the only to substitutions. The recipe directions were very well explained and the list of ingredients were easy. Used all organic ingredients right down to the unsweetened cocoa powder. I did, however, throw in some walnuts in the ones for me once the batter was in the tin. The texture is great; not too heavy but not spongy light. The flavor was terrific (my 4yr old daugther and I agreed) as it was not overly sweet but not lacking in flavor. We both decided we'd like these again so they will be made repeatedly. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolaty Chocolate Chip Whole Wheat Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 233.6
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    40%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 18.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 284.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes