Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Zucchini Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Zucchini Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2010

      I have tried different recipes and found that this one is the best! I took another recommendation and used a 9x13" pan using 1/2 cream cheese and 1/2 can of chocolate frosting and everyone really loved the cake. The only difference I made was using the remaining batter and putting it into a loaf pan which I froze to bring out at a later date for Choc. Zucchini loaf. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      This was nice and moist, but I felt it wasn't chocolatey enough for a chocolate cake. I will probably add chocolate chips next time to give it a boost.<br/><br/>With this recipe, I made 24 cupcakes PLUS a standard loaf, which was nice. Cupcakes cooked for 20 minutes. Loaf longer, but I just kept checking at 10 min intervals until it was done. Maybe 45-50 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      This cake is awesome. I made it because I had so many zucchini to use up in my garden. I made mine without nuts and I made it into 3 cake layers. Rich, moist and decadent. I am going to try to replace half of the butter with applesauce the next time I make this cake. This would also be good with some chocolate peanut butter icing/frosting. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      The zucchini are looking good so my GF picked up some to make this cake. It was really moist and we added pecans to ours. Great cake frosted with some Peanut Butter Frosting. We both agree we will have it again. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      This is the second time making this cake. It is moist and delicious!! My dad says it's the best cake he has ever eaten :) I frost it with a peanut butter frosting. I had a large zucchini that survived indoors by a cool wall, since I picked it last August! We live in Minnesota. You have to try this cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      This cake turned out moist and delicious! I made substitions; sour milk in place of buttermilk, almonds in place of the walnuts. I did make the frosting but it turned out wrong but that was my fault. This will be a regular in our house when the zucchini needs to be used up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      I LOVE this cake! I made a few adjustments such as, I used 1 cup Splenda and 1 1/4 c sugar, I used 3/4 c canol oil instead of butter and 1 cup of chocolate chips instead of walnuts. For a frosting, I used 1/2 can of chocolate frosting beat with 1/2 pkg of cream cheese. I didn't have round pans so used two 9"x13" pans instead. I made it for a family dinner and baked and froze them three days ahead of time. On the day of the dinner I defrosted one and frosted it. It was absolutely fantastic. Rich and moist. The kids didn't have any idea there was zucchini in it, they just knew it was great and ate it up! Thank you for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      My grandkids loved this recipe, so will rate it high. My 30 year old mixer (olive green..lol) quit working while making the frosting. My husband helped me to get it mixed up. Anyway, every one loved it..thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      I have't tried this yet, looks good. However, I find that the recipe is not divided into cake and frosting. I assume that the frosting begins with the 1 cup buttr, 2 lbs conf sugar, 1/2 cp cocoa, vanilla extract, milk--is this correct?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      This is a very good cake. Very moist. No one new there were vegatables in it! It only lasted one day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Zucchini Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (3310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 552.0
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    36%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 11.4 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 86.3 mg
    28%
    Sodium 334.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 86.9 g
    28%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 68.3 g
    273%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes