Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Zucchini Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Zucchini Bread

    Average Rating:

    158 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 158

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2009

      Best Zucchini Bread ever!!! I made 6 loaves and they were all gone in 3 days!!! my hat off to itsjustme!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Delicious and easy! I used 1/4 cup vegetable oil and 3/4 cup applesauce, and it was still very moist and yummy. I made one loaf and 12 muffins, and it worked out perfectly. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      This is really easy to make... and I followed all other tips on reviews, and i think they are very helpful. Easy to bake, and delicious.. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      In the oven as we speak. Smells great and hoping that it taste just as good. Giving five stars on the easiest of the recipe. Will update later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Great flavor. I made one loaf and 2 mini loaves. Baked the mini loaves for 30 min. Reg. loaf 50 min.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • This is fantastic! I made a few alterations suggested by another user (subst. applesauce 1:1 for the oil, and using 6 egg whites for the 3 eggs. Also used 1 cup splenda baking sugar for the 2 c sugar). I added 4 squares of dark chocolate broken to small pieces. It was great. I can't stop eating it...I wished I had made 2. I baked it in a 9x13 glass dish as that was all I had. I think next time I'll reduce the cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. Thanks for posting. Now I don't feel bad giving the boys chocolate cake for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      The chocolate certainly changes zucchini bread into chocolate cake with zucchini. It's good. I baked mine in 6 mini loaf pans and they took about 35 minutes or so before the toothpick would come out clean. The calorie count is WAY high! Maybe it's incorrect? haha That was an awful lot of oil and sugar though. I have a Weight Watcher's zucchini bread I'm going to try next. Thanks for this recipe though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      It tasted like a mediocre chocolate cake. The zucchini was completely buried. If I were trying to sneak some vegetables into dessert, I'd love it, but since I was trying to make zucchini bread, I was disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      I like the texture of this bread. It's kind of chewy on the outside and soft and moist on the inside. You need to watch your oven with this, though. I had to take it out early. I also added mini chocolate chips which help to keep a moist cake. I made one large loaf and two mini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      The kids heard "Zucchini Bread" and said, "ick." Later that night I had to remind them that is was zucchini bread, it was that good! Definately added this one to my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      I've used this recipe over and over again. My DH loves it as do my four little kids. I follow the recipe as stated except I do not peel the zucchini. If I have them on hand, I like to toss in some chocolate chips for my husband! I generally bake these as mini muffins, regular size muffins and mini loaves, adjusting the baking time accordingly. They freeze really well for yummy snacks anytime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

    • on August 28, 2008

    • on August 27, 2008

      This is a great recipe but it needs a kick of some more spice like nutmeg or allspice. Will try again with more spice. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      It does actually taste better as it "ages"!! I was able to make an extra batch because my grandmother gave me a huge zucchini from her backyard. So even though we finished off the first batch when it was fresh, we had enough left over which didn't last any longer than one week but a few days, still, I guess it does "age" pretty well and stays moist! It's really yummy and although I almost thought there was just a bit too much bite from the cinnamon (I doubled the recipe), my 4 yr and 5 yr really liked it! I have to admit I also even used wheat flour instead of all purpose white, but it still came out great! I was quite tempted to try it with chocolate chips too but it was chocolaty enough without!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      This Chocolate Zucchini cake is easy to make and very yummy!!! I baked it in a bundtcake form and it turned out great. My kids loved it !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I made this a couple of days ago, and we just love it! I replaced the oil with unsweetened applesauce, cut the sugar a little, replaced about 1/2 the flour with whole wheat flour, and stirred in a package of mini semi sweet chocolate chips into a double batch. We got 2 large loaves, a pan of 8 mini loves, and one loaf in pan that is a little smaller than normal. My kids & husband love it. We warmed slices of it last night, topped with ice cream and dark chocolate syrup for a quick but awesome dessert! UPDATE: This bread kept very well in the refrigerator, and froze and thawed very well also. We served the dessert I mentioned earlier to guests and they requested it again the last night they stayed with us! I do tend to measure the zucchini a little on the heavy side, (heaped up a bit) if that helps anyone else's measurements. Super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      This was good but I found it a bit dry. I even increased the zucchini to 2 1/2 cups. I would use at least 3 cups of zucchini next time I make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      I'd never had zucchini bread before (or made it for that matter), so I wasn't sure what to expect. This is surprisingly good; I was hoping it would be a bit more moist, but maybe next time I'll try checking at 45 minutes or so. I halved the recipe and made this one and tried Zucchini Bread as well. I'll definitely be making these again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Very good - an easy recipe to make and people were fighting over it. I followed the recipe exactly and the loaves came out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Zucchini Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 501.1
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    43%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 55.8 mg
    18%
    Sodium 392.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.6 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 40.9 g
    163%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites