Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Truffles in a Flash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Truffles in a Flash

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 27, 2011

      I made half with Triple Sec and half with Bailey's... these are great! I had a little trouble with them melting from the heat of my hands when I rolled them into balls, so after I rolled them, I put them back in the fridge for a while, then brought them out, gave them a quick roll with my hands again to smooth them out and then rolled them in powdered sugar or candy sprinkles. - UPDATE - Made this for my cookie tray and gifts again this year... used chocolate fudge frosting and vanilla cream liqueur. The fudge taste over-powered the liqueur, so I'll stick to regular chocolate frosting next time. I rolled them in cookies and cream sprinkles and kind of mushed the sprinkles right in so they became one with the ball. This worked great because I could put them in with the other cookies in tins and they didn't stick to anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Very easy! I used some strawberry jam instead of the liqueur, but it really didn't even need it! I balled them, cooled them, the re-rolled them before dipping in a chocolate bath. They tasted fudgey, so if you like fudgey they are great!! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      VERY simple to make and very inexpensive, too. I used Irish Creame Liqueur and toasted some coconut for the topping and it was perfect. I also used a 2 tsp. melonballer that I keep handy for scooping and it made the perfect sized truffles. A big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Great recipe. I used strawberry frosting and omitted the orange liqueur and they tasted great. Very easy and made great gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Very good! This is more like the creamy inside of a truffle... you could always make smaller balls and dip those in semi-sweet chocolate. I tried the cocoa powder coating and did not like that.. it flies off when you bite into it. I used a homemade chocolate frosting and triple sec. Thanks for the recipe, it was very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      WOW - so simple to make, yet so rich and tasty. Thanks for a recipe that made me look like a pro. I made one batch with Kaluha and another with Amaretto. They both turned out great! I had trouble with them melting in my hands when rolling, but washed my hands under cold water and that seemed to help for a bit. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      Very rich treats that are so simple to prepare. Not exactly like the truffles I have had, but very tasty none the less. I rolled some in cocoa, some in powdered sugar and some in finely chopped pecans. The orange flavor is subtle, yet just the thing to make these special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      I took these to a girls night out dinner. They were very easy and everyone was impressed. I used amaretto because that was what I had. I rolled them in jimmies and the colors made a pretty presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      These were quick and easy... and delicious. Quite rich, but delicious. I used black raspberry liqueur - delightful. I didn't have any nuts, but I think I'll use them next time. These aren't exactly truffles as I know them, but I doubt I'd be willing to take the time to do the real deal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Truffles in a Flash

    Serving Size: 1 (793 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.1
     
    Calories from Fat 119
    39%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 138.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 43.6 g
    174%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    orange liqueur

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites