Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Truffle Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Truffle Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2003

      I want to know what magic keeps these cookies so smooth, creamy and truffle-like. These are GREAT cookies! Not the prettiest cookie in the world but the truffle texture made me forget all about that. They don't spread at all so you can place them very close together on the cookie sheet, saving a lot of baking time. I used my small cookie scoop (making them about 1" across and high, but with a flat bottom) and got about 65 cookies. It only took 3 cookie sheets and 30 minutes to bake all of them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      I made these for a treat for the staff at a local restaurant we frequent last weekend. One of the chefs came out to get the recipe. He said it was the best cookie he'd ever tasted. Enough said.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      These went great in a basket I was making up for a sick friend. She took a bite out of one and grabbed the basket and literally hid it from her DH lol. They are delicious and I look forward to making them for my Christmas trays this year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      nice sinfully rich cookie but not quite what I was looking for. Mine didn't hold their shape but hey, it's chocolate...they'll get gobbled up in no time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Worthy of the butter in my opinion. Good looking, nice size, rich but not hurt your teeth sweet. Weird measurements to get to EXACTLY 45 cookies but I appreciated the counting. It really does help. I can't see anything that might make these cookies any better, other than some pecan pieces. We Texans will eat cowpiles if they have pecans in them. ; <)= I want to see how they keep for a few days as I would like to ship some to pay off a couple wagers. I found the worlds best Oatmeal Raisin cookie recently and these simple chocolate wonders along with some Toll House with chopped pecans ought to do the trick for most any lost bet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2007

      My daughter (11 y.o.) and I claim these as our FAVORITE (of all time!) cookies, and would cheerfully eat these for every meal for a week! We use MINI chocolate chips as they do a nicer job of it! My daughter is quite adept at making these, too...so it's a safe recipe for a child to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      I made these cookies to add to my Christmas trays and they were a huge hit especially with my BIL. They were a little rich for my blood but very delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      I really enjoyed these, but my husband ate one and thought that they were too rich. I tried rolling them in various things before baking, and decided that I liked them rolled in plain, granulated sugar the best, although all the options were fine...sprinkles, coconut, powdered sugar and cocoa powder. I will make them again. I don't mind if dh won't eat them...more for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2004

      I was kind of confused after making these cookies. My first batch I cooked in the oven for exactly 10 minutes, but they felt and tasted like they were done, but then I thought maybe that's were the "truffle" comes into play. My oven seems to always require more cooking time than whats specified for any recipe I try so that's why I was confused wasnt for sure what it's intended texture supposed to be like. Second and third batch I cooked for 17 minutes and I loved them that way. They next day they werent stale or hard. They were soft and yummy.I dipped some in multi colored sprinkles and some in shredded unsweetned coconut, I loved the coconut ones.I am glad I made these cookies, I will make them again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Truffle Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1187.0
     
    Calories from Fat 628
    52%
    Total Fat 69.8 g
    107%
    Saturated Fat 42.9 g
    214%
    Cholesterol 127.9 mg
    42%
    Sodium 425.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 143.7 g
    47%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 90.4 g
    361%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites