Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Torte Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Torte

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2014

      This is by far the most unbelievable thing to hit my palate EVER! Serious warning...chocolate lovers only. Super easy. I cannot describe how much I loved this torte.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      I just won a bake-off at my office with this recipe! I definitely recommend using high-quality dark chocolate because you would be amazed at the difference it makes. I also made a berry sauce to drizzle on top using frozen mixed berries and a few Tbs of sugar heated in a small saucepan. Everyone raved over how well the sauce complimented the torte, so I highly recommend it! For extra pizazz, decorate with fresh blackberries, blueberries, strawberries and slices of blood orange.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      I have been meaning to try this for a while and finally decided to last weekend for the football game. Everyone RAVED and said it was amazing! We topped it with vanilla ice cream - delicious! We had to control ourselves to save some for the next day! This recipe will deifnitely be made over and over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Wow! Way better than expected. It looks like it's just another brownie but it's creamy in the middle and browni-ish around the edges. So crazy-good! I love that it's made with stuff from my pantry, so FRUGAL, and looks professional. We served with sliced strawberries and whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      My son chose this as his B-day cake after having it two weeks ago! Yummy and easy to make with ingredients that are on hand. NICE recipe share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      Heavenly. Such a simple preparation, for a rich and intensely "chocolatey" result. I will definitely make this again! I dusted it with cocoa, sprinkled raspberries on top, and dusted it again with powdered sugar. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Excellent torte. Easy to prepare, and it turned out rich and delicious both times I made it. Before slicing, I simply sprinkled the top with cocoa powder and powdered sugar in a sunburst pattern, and it looked so elegant. Served it with strawberries and vanilla ice cream on the side. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      This recipe was very easy to follow and made a wonderful dessert! I just did powdered sugar on top and garnished with cut, fanned strawberries. It is very rich but delicious! I saved this and will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      See previous reviews...too busy devouring this...I'm reluctantly sharing it with DS and there will be no leftovers. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      This was excellent and very easy to make (didn't even take 1/2 hour of prep time unless you have trouble separating the eggs). Per another review, I also used bittersweet chocolate, the Trader Joe's Pound Plus which is excellent quality, and it was delicious! I skipped the powdered sugar and cocoa topping and didn't miss it. I used a 9 inch springform (the recipe doesn't specify, but it's the only one I had), and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      Double the stars - this is a ten star - a chocoholic heaven! This is the kind of recipe where you take the first bite, then your eyes get big, you start tasting and working the bite in slow motion, and then a moan escapes from your mouth as soon as you've swallowed... then the fork goes for another bite-full. It's very rich, but yet it has a light almost mousse-like texture. Wonderful stuff. This went right to my favorites cookbook. Thanks for posting, katie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      This is a chocolate lovers dream come true! So rich, so creamy, so divine!!! I added Frangelico to the torte and that was the only adjustment I made. Wonderful texture and taste... this is a 10 star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      Stellar. I used bittersweet because that's what I keep on hand for chocolate. We also drizzled raspberry & white chocolate sauces over it. Ohhh, yummmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Torte

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.1
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    88%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 18.0 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 97.8 mg
    32%
    Sodium 106.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites