Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Toffee Graham Treats Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Toffee Graham Treats

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2010

      These are very good, as one other had said I would increase the cooking time on the toffee just a bit, because it was still a bit soft and gritty as apposed to brittle like actual toffee, when only boiling for two minutes. I was suspicious when the mixture was still light golden brown instead of darker like peanut butter, but thought that maybe the cooking time in the oven would make up for it. It didn't. I will definitely try these again. *Update: I tried it again and boiled the toffee for 4 minutes and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Super rich treat that is very yummy. It is hard to stop with one. I used aluminum foil under them and it helped tremendously with the clean-up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Just like I remember making years ago. I had lost the recipe and came on zaar to find it again. Most of the recipes I found use saltines - but I prefer the version with graham crackers. This tastes just like chocolate covered toffee. I forgot to add the nuts in the sugar mixture so I sprinkled the nuts on top of the chocolate. Delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      Not sure what went wrong but I followed the recipe and some turned out OK while others were pretty mushy or stuck to the pan. I will try greasing the pan or using foil next time. Should have read the review tips first!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      This was easy and delicious. I followed the directions of another reviewer and boiled the butter and sugar a bit longer and it came out perfect. I omitted the nuts (I was out of them) but added sea salt on top of the chocolate.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      EASY! I needed a snack to take to a prayer group and only had a few minutes to get it ready. My husband said the toffee part is like crack just licking the spoon =) I used the advice and boiled it 4 minutes until just brown. They are cooling now, and I can't wait to try them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      So easy, so good! It is also very good made with "club" crackers and also Breton crackers. I've even made it with matzos.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      I made this for a mom's night out. it was a hit! next time I would use a candy thermometer instead of just watching the time, but that is just because I like my crunchy. We all loved it just the way it was, and it was easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      These turned out ok. I printed out the recipe for my book, and nowhere on the the directions does it say to smooth out the chocolate chips. I just realized the difference when I saw the pictures of how yours looked. Might want to edit directions. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      These were so simple to put together & tasted great.My only piece of advice would be to place either another cookie sheet on the rack UNDER the one with the graham treats when baking or a sheet of aluminum foil on the rack underneath as they were extremely messy & boiled over the cookie sheet,what a mess ;-) Thanks for posting Karen

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      Followed the recipe exactly and they're delicious! Needed 24 individual graham crackers, lined the baking sheet with tinfoil for easy cleanup and omitted the nuts. I did put crushed candy canes on 1/3 of the tray and they are pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      So little work and such fantastic results. My family could not stop eating these. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      I made these in order to compare the taste to the traditional 'saltine cracker' recipe. They are both so delicious; surprisingly I didn't find the taste much different. I think that if graham crackers were as thin as saltines, these would be a teensy bit better. I cooked the sugar mixture for 5 minutes until it turned a darker brown. But I was disappointed to find that the cooled candy still had a little bit of a sugary texture instead of brittle hard candy. Still very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2011

      These are addicting! I also followed the advice of other reviewers, and boiled the sugar mixture for 4 minutes. After coming out the oven, I topped them with semi-sweet, milk chocolate and butterscotch chips. This recipe is a keeper. Perfect for Christmas cookie trays because they are so easy and incredibly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2011

      Easy as can be. Simple clean up since I covered the pan. I skipped the nuts because my hubby does not like them in things. It is very hard to eat just one piece. I followed the advice of other commenters and boiled the sugar butter mixture longer than stated and the toffee was nice and crispy/crunchy. I believe it ended up being between 4-5 minutes. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful treat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      Very easy and loved the graham crackers with it. I only used 1 c. choc. chips and should have used more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      This is a fabulous recipe. Easy and oooooo soooooo yummy !!~!~ These bars will be a permanent part of my holiday cookie baskets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      This is even yummier than my recipe which says to use soda crackers, which are excellent but this goes beyond with the great taste of the graham cracker. Will make again even though I have to travel to Auckland to get graham crackers :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      Oh My!! These are just fabulous little yummies! Everyone in the house has requested that these be added to our goodie tray every Christmas. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Toffee Graham Treats

    Serving Size: 1 (726 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.7
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    64%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 22.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 91.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites