Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Toffee Candy Cookies (Saltine Candy) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Toffee Candy Cookies (Saltine Candy)

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2009

      I did cover the cookie sheet with foil before laying the crackers down. I also used Ritz crackers - that's all I had on-hand. These were terrific! Very addictive. Made these again with saltines and we actually prefer these made with Ritz! Thanks for easy sinful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      Even though I messed it up by accidentally putting the chocolate chips in it before baking, everyone loved it. I will call it a very kid friendly treat. They love helping me make it and eating it (I give it 5 stars for them... I guess I would say 4 stars). Thanks for the recipe... my roommate in college made this and it was fun to do an ingredient search and easily find it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      When my mom made cupcakes and had extra frosting she would frost up saltine crackers - I looked forward to the saltines more than the other treat - so naturally when I saw this recipe it reminded me of her and I thought I'd try this to share on our christmas dessert table. WOW!! So easy and just like the others said, completely wonderful flavors. I used double chocolate semi-sweet chips and then some crushed up candy canes on top for a minty flavor. If I could, I'd give these a 10 star rating. Thanks for sharing - it will be a new family favorite

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Love this recipe! I have also used Graham crackers. Both lead to a wonderful and easy treat. The biggest trick is you can't use margarine, you must use whole butter or they won't set right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      This is sooooo good!! I have used saltines, graham crackers and reduced fat club crackers - all with equally good results!! I think I like the club crackers best. I usually put a layer of chopped almonds over the cracker layer before the toffee layer gets poured on. I could truly eat the entire pan of these - they are that addictive!! So simple and so good. No one believes how easy they are.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      This is excellent! Totally easy. Didn't have any problem with it sticking in the cookie pan lined with foil (which also made it easy to pick up to break into pieces even though I had to let it freeze for 2.5 hours before I could get back to it). I went a little crazy and mixed some white chocolate chips with the semi-sweet brown chocolate ones... then sprinkled crushed caramels and crushed candy cane on top of the whole thing (about 1-2 tbs each) as I was "cleaning up" from making several types of candies this morning. I'm pretty sure I could founder myself on this candy, it's that good. It's darn sure easy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      This stuff is amazing. Instead of boiling on the stovetop for 1 minute and then pouring on the crackers and bake for 7 minutes, I've always boiled on the stovetop for 3 minutes and then baked for 5. I doubt it really matter which way you do it, but what DOES matter is that the butter/sugar mixture actually BOILS for 6-8 minutes so don't count the part where everything is still melting together as part of your cooking time. If it doesn't cook long enough your toffee will turn out with a little bit of softness/chewiness instead of being crisp. I line my jelly roll pan with foil and then lightly spray with cooking oil so they're super easy to get out. I prefer milk chocolate chips to semi-sweet or dark chocolate but certainly use whatever you prefer. Also, right after I spread the chocolate chips, I sprinkle with sliced almonds that I've toasted in a dry pan. Delicious and pretty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2012

      OMG these are so good. Way too quick and easy, making it seriously dangerous for me. My family and friends loved this. I followed the recipe except I used whole wheat saltines because that's what we had in the cupboards and added a sprinkling of coarse kosher salt to the tops while chocolate was still wet. YUM. I will be making this again soon. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2011

      This was really good and really simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      OMG these are amazing. It's taking all my willpower to not eat them all before packaging up as gifts. Everyone who has tried them loves them, especially me! Very easy to make, with spectacular results. Thanks for sharing this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      OMG! I just pulled them out of the freezer and they are wonderful. The second I tried them, I started thinking about my next batch and what I could mix into the recipe. Thank you! This recipe is going to be used many times over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2010

      Awesome recipe!! I love this stuff - the problem is that I down the whole tray pretty much as soon as I make it... In fact, I think I need to make another batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

    • on December 22, 2009

      killer!!! I made one tray to use on the cookie plates we give the neighbors and after my picky daughter reluctantly tasted one, she begged me to make another so we have some for ourselves. Since these are so quick to make I did make another, despite the last minute Christmas rush. Happy Holidays and thanks for a terrific recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Heavenly! I did not use any nuts but loved these easy treats just the same. This will be on my yearly Christmas baking list for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Perfectly wonderful in every way!! Tastes just like (but better than!) a Heath or Skor bar. I used saltines (love the sweet/salty combination). Also covered the cookie sheet with Pam sprayed foil. I covered the melted chocolate w/ finely chopped pecans. Perfection!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Make sure you use quality chocolate chips on this. The chocolate flavor prevails.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      Have had these before when others had made them. Now I made them and only one thing to say. MMMMMMMMM GOOOOOD

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      I make this recipe every year, it is quick, easy, cheap and GREAT. This year I made it with the Big sized Cheese its.......you have to try that! I topped with a bag of Hersheys Special Dark choc chips...out of this world! Great with club crackers too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      These are fabulous!!! Brought into work for a cookie swap! Was a big hit! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Toffee Candy Cookies (Saltine Candy)

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.0
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    57%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 76.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites