131 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Supper quick and easy to make. Cost effective also. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DianeRN in Neosho, Missouri August 03, 2008

Thrilled to find this simple to follow recipe. DD wanted chocolate milk and we no longer keep syrup in the house. Thanks for saving the day! She loved it and we will make it again. =D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TLu July 04, 2008

Super recipe - so easy! I was making chocolate ice cream that called for choc. syrup and didn't have any on hand. This was so quick and easy. I halved the recipe and followed the instructions exactly. Turned out great and still had some left to drizzle on top. I may have added slightly less sugar than it called for because it had a very strong flavor and it was wonderful. I'm storing the rest in a little mason jar in the fridge. Why buy store bought? You can have this whipped up in minutes and control the sugar as desired- it's a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maddison July 04, 2008

Yum! - I have been trying to eliminate High Fructose Corn Syrup from my famly's diet- although it has calories it has not chemicals!! My children drink lots of chocolate moo-juice so this is a great way to save money and control the content. Thanks for a great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hrollins1 June 18, 2008

This is really good! As I was tasting and cooking, I thought it wouldn't thicken properly and it still wasn't quite sweet enough for me. I added an additional half cup of sugar. As it cools, it does thicken, so don't worry! Makes great chocolate milk! I know it's still caloric, but it seems a lot less evil than say, a DQ Blizzard! Wildheart, thank you again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rose is Rose June 13, 2008

I wish I could give this more than 5 stars!!! I subbed half the sugar for splenda, used a few tablespoons of brown sugar and white sugar to make up the balance of what is called for. Used 1/2 European style and 1/2 regular cocoa. Added a few shakes of cinnamon and 2 pinches of modified food starch (instant food thickener). This is the best chocolate syrup I have ever had. It will be good for hot fudge sundaes and delicious in coffee or mochas. A keeper for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Some1sGrandma April 22, 2008

My grandchildren love chocolate milk and I always bought bottled chocolate syrup but NOT anymore. I made this chocolate syrup with Callebaut French cocoa powder and it was OUTSTANDING. The flavor was intense chocolate, rich and delicious in skim milk. I'm going to try it over vanilla icecream. WOW!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MasakoHI March 29, 2008

i am never even looking at another bottle herhsyes suryp (i've even forgotten how to spell it) ever again. i love this recipe thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
802177 March 26, 2008

If I could give this more than 5 stars I would. The only one whom didnt "like it" was the toddler.. "Mom, this isnt real." I bet if it was in a "proper container" he'd be fine with it. Everyone else whom has tried it has given it two thumbs up. It's definitely earned 5 plus stars! Thank for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AzureLynn March 25, 2008

This is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good! It's not at all cheaper than "you-know-who's" the way I made it, with organic cocoa and a combination of sucanat and xylitol instead of sugar- but I'm thrilled to be able to make yummy chocolate milk quickly and easily without high fructose corn syrup and all those other yucky ingredients. We are storing it in one of "you know who's" bottles, though. That was a great tip.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ZephandJubi'sMom March 09, 2008
Chocolate Syrup