Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Syrup

    Average Rating:

    130 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-130 of 130

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2005

      wow, this is absolutely incredible! It's the best chocolate syrup I've ever had, and it was so easy to make. We've been eating it with vanilla ice cream and pecans. I love how the chocolate flavor stands out more than the sugar, it's very intense. I will definetely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      I make a similar recipe, but use milk instead of water, 1 tsp butter, brown instead of white sugar, no salt, and 1 tsp cornflour. 1 cup of cocoa is quite strong for this quantity of liquid. You could try 2-3 heaped tbspns instead. Wonderful poured over a chocolate cake smothered in fresh berries and served with whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      Made as directed, I thought it was way too bitter. I added some more sugar, but couldn't get the flavor right. Maybe corn syrup would have helped, but I'm avoiding corn syrup (which is why I don't buy the name brand). Still, it was good on ice cream and once I finish this batch, I'll make it again. Maybe using melted semisweet chips in place of some of the cocoa would help the strong bitter flavor? I thought the consistency was fine though...just like the regular syrup. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      Very Good and Easy! Oh and yes, it is just as good [if not better] than "you know who's"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      My son uses gallons of chocolate syrup daily (he eats a lot of ice cream) and I was tired of always running out. We made this last night (because I was out, again). Great recipe. I will be using this from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      This is the perfect chocolate syrup. It was so easy & quick to make, not to mention inexpensive! I used this in a cake and to make hot choclate nog for the holidays. It has a nice flavor, and the consistency is perfect, too. Thanks for such a great recipe...I will never have to run to the store for chocolate syrup again. (This was pretty good in a Coke, too, if you like chocolate cokes).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      Hey, this really does taste like Brand H's. We don't normally keep the store-bought stuff around, but sometimes you just need chocolate syrup. And it's sure easier than running off to the Tank & Tummy just before bedtime! We didn't seem to have the thickness problem that others reported...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      Great recipe! You do need to mix it well before it boils!! I also added 1/4 cup of white corn syrup. Thanks for sharing this recipe.. it's awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      This Recipe is amazing,but it was a bit thin so i add to it 1/4 cup corn syrup and it came out more than perfect. I used it over my Oreo ice cream sandwishes. Thanx wildheart for sharing this great recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2002

      This is EXCELLENT!!!!! It was ready within 5 minutes and I think it is the Yummiest chocolate syrup I ever tasted till date. Thank you soo much for this easy and delicious chocolate treat:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 42.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    78%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites