131 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good, quick, easy AND inexpensive! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta December 17, 2009

I love this recipe and so do my boys! I've made it 4 times so far. This time I made a double batch. My husband swears I'm making brownies! Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KatMcC November 15, 2009

YUM! yum yum yum yum yum!!! I only had half a cup of cocoa (much to my disgust) so that's what I used and it still turned out great. I would suggest sifting the cocoa as mine was quite lumpy. And watch it like a hawk! It boils over quite quickly. I was quite annoyed (not because I made a mess of my cooktop, but because I lost some of that chocolatey goodness) when it boiled over after a few seconds at a low boil. SO be vigilant. But what a great recipe. Thank you so much for posting this keeper :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*christie September 30, 2009

This was real good, but I agree with some, too much cocoa, will cut it down next time. Added 2 to 3 tablespoons of peanut butter, yum. Used Splenda/Sugar blend, was kind of lumpy, but eventually smoothed out(almost put it in the food processor). We put this over Blue Bunny cookies & cream ice cream, OMG! My 6 year old daughter wanted seconds! No more store bought for us!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doxie Mama 26 September 29, 2009

Really yummy and no high fructose corn syrup like in Hershey's. I used Hershey's dark cocoa because it was what I had and it is delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollygollygee September 16, 2009

Perfect! I have tried a bunch of chocolate syrup recipes, but this is by far the best.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spyderk August 24, 2009

This is so good I can't stop eating it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Betty Best August 10, 2009

This is sooooo yummy, absolutely love it. We've made this twice now, and both times it turned out wonderfully. The ONLY thing I would suggest is using a LARGE pot. First time I made it was a few months ago, so I completely forgot that it bubbled over and made a huge mess, and when I made it this morning, I used a smaller pot (the mix only came half way up the side), and it bubbled over again. So I've made note in my recipe book to use a much larger pot to avoid a large mess. Thank you for this recipe, this one is surely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
macadamia.nut August 03, 2009

yummy!!! I made this using 1/2 cup of cocoa and added 1/4 cup of corn syrup as some of the other reviewers suggested and it turned out wonderful. I've had it on Ice cream and also in my coffee for a great mocha. This is a keeper. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveToBake67 July 29, 2009

This is wonderful stuff! I followed the other reviews' suggestions and decreased the cocoa to 3/4c and added 1/4c corn syrup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
npsmama July 24, 2009
Chocolate Syrup