Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Syrup

    Average Rating:

    131 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 131

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2008

      Supper quick and easy to make. Cost effective also. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Thrilled to find this simple to follow recipe. DD wanted chocolate milk and we no longer keep syrup in the house. Thanks for saving the day! She loved it and we will make it again. =D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Super recipe - so easy! I was making chocolate ice cream that called for choc. syrup and didn't have any on hand. This was so quick and easy. I halved the recipe and followed the instructions exactly. Turned out great and still had some left to drizzle on top. I may have added slightly less sugar than it called for because it had a very strong flavor and it was wonderful. I'm storing the rest in a little mason jar in the fridge. Why buy store bought? You can have this whipped up in minutes and control the sugar as desired- it's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Yum! - I have been trying to eliminate High Fructose Corn Syrup from my famly's diet- although it has calories it has not chemicals!! My children drink lots of chocolate moo-juice so this is a great way to save money and control the content. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      This is really good! As I was tasting and cooking, I thought it wouldn't thicken properly and it still wasn't quite sweet enough for me. I added an additional half cup of sugar. As it cools, it does thicken, so don't worry! Makes great chocolate milk! I know it's still caloric, but it seems a lot less evil than say, a DQ Blizzard! Wildheart, thank you again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      I wish I could give this more than 5 stars!!! I subbed half the sugar for splenda, used a few tablespoons of brown sugar and white sugar to make up the balance of what is called for. Used 1/2 European style and 1/2 regular cocoa. Added a few shakes of cinnamon and 2 pinches of modified food starch (instant food thickener). This is the best chocolate syrup I have ever had. It will be good for hot fudge sundaes and delicious in coffee or mochas. A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      My grandchildren love chocolate milk and I always bought bottled chocolate syrup but NOT anymore. I made this chocolate syrup with Callebaut French cocoa powder and it was OUTSTANDING. The flavor was intense chocolate, rich and delicious in skim milk. I'm going to try it over vanilla icecream. WOW!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      i am never even looking at another bottle herhsyes suryp (i've even forgotten how to spell it) ever again. i love this recipe thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      If I could give this more than 5 stars I would. The only one whom didnt "like it" was the toddler.. "Mom, this isnt real." I bet if it was in a "proper container" he'd be fine with it. Everyone else whom has tried it has given it two thumbs up. It's definitely earned 5 plus stars! Thank for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      This is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO good! It's not at all cheaper than "you-know-who's" the way I made it, with organic cocoa and a combination of sucanat and xylitol instead of sugar- but I'm thrilled to be able to make yummy chocolate milk quickly and easily without high fructose corn syrup and all those other yucky ingredients. We are storing it in one of "you know who's" bottles, though. That was a great tip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      This was great! It almost tastes like hot fudge. I will definitely be keeping some of this on hand. Thanks wildheart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      It's very difficult to purchase chocolate syrup that doesn't include high fructose corn syrup as an ingredient. I am avoiding all products that contain that ingredient. Thank you for this delicious recipe that is healthier for my grandchildren!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      Wow! I will never use a store brand again. This worked out great, it did take a while to boil. But..it really thickens up once in the fridge. Perfect! Thanks for posting and saving me money!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Very yummy and very easy to make. I've used it on ice cream and in chocolate milkshakes -- excellent both ways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This was phenomenal! Besides a slightly longer boiling time (7-8 minutes) I followed this recipe exactly. I had no problems with the syrup being too thin. After refrigerating, it was the perfect consistency. I don't ever have to buy chocolate syrup again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      After reading through the comments, I tried to implement some of the suggestions when I made this sauce. I added the vanilla after boiling, and thought the vanilla flavor was too strong. So I boiled it for another minute or two, and the sauce ended up really thick. It tastes great, just takes a little extra stirring to mix it into the milk completely. I used Ghirardelli cocoa, and the taste is phenomenal. Thanks for the recipe! I will make again, and this time I'll follow the recipe exactly. :) 1/5/08 - I am about to make this recipe for the third time. My family just loves it! When I followed the recipe exactly it turned out perfect after boiling for 2 minutes. It thickens as it cools, so stop a little earlier than you think. We poured it into a washed Hershey's squeeze bottle, and wow this smells so much better! It more than filled the 24 oz bottle - my husband was happy to take care of the extra! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      im probably going to try this again, but after being boiled it for a couple minutes it was watery after cooling, i may have done something wrong, so ill be trying again sometime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      Fabulous! I buy chocolate syrup by the tanker on account of my 5 yr.old triplets and boy this is a real sanity saver at bed time when there is no chocolate milk for a snack (it's the only way I can get them to drink thier milk.)You also have streatched my budget a little further Thank you !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This is great! For those that say it is too thin - just cook it for a few minutes longer, it'll thicken. If you cook it too long, it becomes great fudge topping - or you can just add a touch more water, to get it back to the syrup consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      My boyfriend and I loved this sauce. I ran out of Smuckers brand and forgot to buy more. I followed another person's tip and added 1/4 cup corn syrup to help thicken. I found the best way to test thickness is to use a separate spoon to dip and set aside to let cool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 42.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    78%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites