Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Syrup

    Average Rating:

    131 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 131

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2010

      This is AWESOME! I will never buy chocolate syrup again unless desperate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2010

      Worked great! Thank you for the great tasting recipe and the savings! My family drank this right up. I can't wait to try it on ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2010

      Yum! Better than store bought chocolate syrup. I made this when I ran out of chocolate syrup and I wanted a chocolate malt. I couldn't believe how easy this was to make. After It was done cooking I was a little worried about how thin it was, but don't worry it thickens up in the fridge so i's just like the store bought chocolate syrup. I loved how this recipe didn't have any corn syrup in it. At first I thought it would be to sweet, but It was perfect. Thanks for the great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      This is really good and it was easy to make. I was shy 1/4 cup sugar because I ran out but it still tastes good for me. Thanks for a money saving recipe that we use a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Thank you for sharing this terrific recipe! We are going gmo-free at our house and the fake stuff has corn syrup. They do not yet genetically modify cane sugar crops so using this like you did was ok. I cooked it a bit longer, (10 min), due to the comments about it being too thin, and it came out SO nice and thick, and tasted--well--REAL! If this is what the big H was going for they missed the target...this is much better! Strong, sweet, chocolatey bliss. (and yes, cheap) Buy big H? Nevah again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      Every brand of choc. syrup has added some chemical (PGPR) that is just nasty. I have been useing this recipe for 2 yrs and will never ever go back to store brand! Thank you soooo much! I do wish chef1538027 had shared the stevia conversion though lol, again great job Wildheart

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Excellent chocolate syrup. I followed the recipe exactly as written. I just made the best cup of hot choclate I ever had. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Wonderful!! And I used a conversion to use STEVIA and it was now healthy and sweet!! Yeah!! I've been searching everywhere for a recipe without using milk. Very good ... Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Wonderful syrup! My kids love chocolate milk!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I used Splenda, came out great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Very good, quick, easy AND inexpensive! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      I love this recipe and so do my boys! I've made it 4 times so far. This time I made a double batch. My husband swears I'm making brownies! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      YUM! yum yum yum yum yum!!! I only had half a cup of cocoa (much to my disgust) so that's what I used and it still turned out great. I would suggest sifting the cocoa as mine was quite lumpy. And watch it like a hawk! It boils over quite quickly. I was quite annoyed (not because I made a mess of my cooktop, but because I lost some of that chocolatey goodness) when it boiled over after a few seconds at a low boil. SO be vigilant. But what a great recipe. Thank you so much for posting this keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      This was real good, but I agree with some, too much cocoa, will cut it down next time. Added 2 to 3 tablespoons of peanut butter, yum. Used Splenda/Sugar blend, was kind of lumpy, but eventually smoothed out(almost put it in the food processor). We put this over Blue Bunny cookies & cream ice cream, OMG! My 6 year old daughter wanted seconds! No more store bought for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Really yummy and no high fructose corn syrup like in Hershey's. I used Hershey's dark cocoa because it was what I had and it is delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Perfect! I have tried a bunch of chocolate syrup recipes, but this is by far the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      This is so good I can't stop eating it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      This is sooooo yummy, absolutely love it. We've made this twice now, and both times it turned out wonderfully. The ONLY thing I would suggest is using a LARGE pot. First time I made it was a few months ago, so I completely forgot that it bubbled over and made a huge mess, and when I made it this morning, I used a smaller pot (the mix only came half way up the side), and it bubbled over again. So I've made note in my recipe book to use a much larger pot to avoid a large mess. Thank you for this recipe, this one is surely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      yummy!!! I made this using 1/2 cup of cocoa and added 1/4 cup of corn syrup as some of the other reviewers suggested and it turned out wonderful. I've had it on Ice cream and also in my coffee for a great mocha. This is a keeper. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      This is wonderful stuff! I followed the other reviews' suggestions and decreased the cocoa to 3/4c and added 1/4c corn syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 42.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    78%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes