Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Syrup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Syrup

    Average Rating:

    131 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 131

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2009

      I've been making this recipe for about a year now. It's fantastic! We use it for an ice cream topping and for chocolate milk. And the longer you cook it, the thicker it gets. So if you like more of a fudge consistency, cook it for about 10 minutes. Awesome and simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      It was fast and easy, but it didn't taste very good. The strong cocoa flavour came out as being very bitter, and it definitely wasn't sweet enough. The consistency was quite thin as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      Bleh! This didn't taste right. Both too much cocoa and sugar. It did not taste like any chocolate syrup I've tasted. I couldn't eat it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Fast, easy and I made mine with Splenda. Loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      Great Recipe! Perfect for frozen mocha coffees! Super easy to make-much better than the store brand stuff not to mention I usually have on hand all the ingredients, all of which I can pronounce-huge bonus! Thanks for Posting, Di ;-) Update: I made another batch today using cold coffee rather than water-excellent!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      This tastes wonderful. I must have boiled mine longer than other reviewers though. Whe I cooled it in the fridge it became more like fudge sauce, not at all pourable. Wow, what a great flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2003

      Oh my, what a wonderful recipe for chocolate syrup...I think even better than the store-bought brand....The only thing I changed was I used 1 cup of water with 1/2 cup whipping cream, for a more creamy taste, and added a little more sugar, cause DH and myself have a sweet tooth. I made this to use in my Bailey's fudge cake #76512...it turned out great with your wonderful homemade syrup. I will use the remaining sauce over icecream....Thanx Wildheart for a delicious chocolate syrup recipe...this is a keeper:-) :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2014

      Delicious and not overly sweet like some other recipes. Worked equally well in hot and cold drinks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2014

      This is great, I made mine as directed with monk fruit for a sugar free treat. Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      So good and so easy! I was lazy and decided to make it in the microwave. Whisked everything together well and then cooked for 2:30 on high, whisked again and cooked an additional 1:00, whisked again. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      This is good as is but I sometimes add a 1/4 tsp of almond or orange extract for a change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2013

      Great recipe. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      It works!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      I only made half a cup (I didn't need much..it's just for drink garnishing...) It turned out great!! thank you!! :9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      alright.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      We can't even buy real chocolate syrup here. It no longer matters. I halved this and used to make a Bailey's cream copycat recipe, then dumped some in a bottle of milk and shook it up for a taste. Really a super fast, super easy super cheap recipe!
      It came out thick enough for me.

      Just want to add, this is still one of lmy favorite recipes on the entire site.

      Warning though--use a big pan, bigger than you think you need and be vigilant, will boil over fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      Perfecto. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      very good, a little thin but my kids don't even know the difference!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      This is the perfect small portion recipe that we have tried.
      Follow the recipe exactly, even when scaling up or down: too much vanilla extract will RUIN the flavor; easy on the "dash" of salt.
      Mmmmmm, good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      Oh yummy! I'm going to try this with maple syrup next time, but this is delish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Syrup

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 42.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    78%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes