Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Swiss Roll Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Swiss Roll

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2012

      Excellent recipe, love it! I also spread with cherry jam before cream.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2014

      I added a little Cream of Tartar and made a 2/3 version as my pan was smaller. Good texture for rolling, no splits!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      I followed the recipe exactly for the batter but I didn't add the filling immediately. I let the cake stand for about an hour whilst I did something else. By the time I tried to put the filling in the cake had degenerated into a sticky mess which was very difficult to work. The final result looked a bit of a train wreck with a poor texture to the sponge. The flavor was OK but I have much better recipes for swiss rolls which I will go back to using in the future. My other recipes have much higher flour content which is why I think they probably have a more "cakey" texture

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      Didn't really like this recipe. First one I tried for swiss roll but I found it was too thin, should have doubled the recipe. But for a quick and easy recipe it was good enough since I didn't really want to use all the other recipes that you have to separate the eggs for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      i needed a wand cake for my boys 5th birthday magic party. this cake was super easy and very tasty, everyone agreed. i added strawberries and used vanilla sugar instead of castor! i made three cakes and joined them together then covered in dark and white chocolate pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      the bater wasn't enough to do nothing with and the filling tastes a little bitter and i followed the recipe exact

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Really easy to make, my kids loved this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      This was not as rich as some Swiss rolls I have had, but then it took much less time and many fewer eggs and other ingredients. For a 'need it quick' recipe this is a good pick. I did find the chocolate base a bit thin and mine stuck a bit to the pan but after trimming up the edges and dusting with cocoa powder, the finished product looked and tasted quite nice. I added a touch of baileys to the whipped cream for extra zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Swiss Roll

    Serving Size: 1 (556 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1552.5
     
    Calories from Fat 805
    51%
    Total Fat 89.4 g
    137%
    Saturated Fat 50.9 g
    254%
    Cholesterol 823.2 mg
    274%
    Sodium 296.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 162.1 g
    54%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 124.4 g
    497%
    Protein 29.2 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites