Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Surprise Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Surprise Muffins

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2008

      OUTSTANDING! Loved the chocolate & raspberry combo, not to mention the neat surprise! I did take another reviewer's suggestion & used 1/2 cup of cocoa, but then I REALLY LIKE CHOCOLATE! Thanks for sharing a real keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Went to the Market cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      I agree with a previous reviewer that these are WW worthy if using a SF type jam. I did on two (as that's all I had) and the rest I used regular Smucker's Brand Raspberry Jam. These muffins are plenty dense as a good bran muffin should. I love the choco-flavor added for my choco-fix. This recipe is easily adaptable as you could omit the chocolate if not a lover of choco-raspberry. (or any flavor). I give this 5 stars!!! Made for MarketTag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Cool...these are like chocolate bran muffins! The texture was great, heavy, moist and fluffy. I would have liked to have a bit more of a chocolate flavour. After eating one my dad commented that there must be a lot of molasses in here to make them so dark. Next time I think i would increase the cocoa to 1/2 cup. The raspberry surprise in the centre was great! Overall we really enjoyed these. Thanks! Reviewed during ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      These were wonderful! My kids devoured them! Very yummy! I used oat bran and extra dark cocoa powder, as mikekey had. Thank you for a terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      I love chocolate and raspberry together, and these delivered! I used raspberry non-fat, no sugar yogurt, and no-sugar added preserves. I also used oat bran and the extra-dark cocoa powder. Turned out moist and flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Just fabulous!! I used half oat flour/half whole wheat flour, wheat bran & fat free yogurt. I also used sugar free strawberry preserves. They baked up so nice & yummy with that great sweet center. Guilt free, too! Thanks so much for sharing; it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      4 stars! I used steel cut oat flour and wheat germ along with the regular flour. I also added 2 tsps baking soda because of the extra flour and a little more milk. I had to melt my honey, whitehoneycomb,This made a few more muffins. I like the idea of no added fats and I will try rasberry yogurt next time. Very easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      I thought this was really tasty. As a Weight Watcher, I was pleased with the big muffin bang for my calorie buck. My husband even enjoyed them (NOT a WW!) Thanks so much for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      These muffins were healthy and edible enough but they lack the wow factor. I think it would be a better recipe with out the chocolate flavour which clashed with the raspberry to our taste. I am going to try it again without the cocoa just to see.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Surprise Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.3
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    12%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 21.3 mg
    7%
    Sodium 243.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 21.4 g
    85%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites