Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Surprise Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Surprise Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2002

      These were a hugh hit with my family. I made them for my son's b-day and he loved them. They were easy to make and will be made again. Thanks Mystergirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2010

      i liked them without frosting. The tops are a little crunchy and the inside was just so moist. I did one batch with the cream cheese on the top of the batter like the instructions say, but did not like it. i then filled half my cupcake pan, then cream cheese and finished filling my pan. this was a lot better when you bite into it. Will try topping with a cream cheese frosting next time for the wife.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      We really enjoyed these. They were esy to make and we loved the center. I got 24 cupcakes from this. Next time I will probably make more filling as my kids said they wish the cupcakes had mroe of it. I did not frost htese.....it wasn't needed. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      Delicious! My daughter loves this recipe, and so did all the other children at her 3rd birthday party. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      Used this recipe to make Christmas snowman cupcakes. EXCELLENT cupcake, so moist and chocolately. Note: Recipe stated serves 12, however, I ended up with 24 large and 24 mini cupcakes. I froze most of them in hopes of using them for quick lunch snacks for school. Thanks for sharing, we'll be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      These were DELICIOUS!!! In fact, I made some without the filling and the cupcakes alone were by far the best homemade chocolate cupcakes I've ever tasted. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      I made these for my daughters first birthday and I gotta say that these were not what I was expecting... they tasted great, but the filling just kind of went unnoticed... wish I would have just stuck with plain chocolate and saved myself a whole step.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      THANK YOU! One of my for favorite uncles (who was childless for many years) used to bake these for us when we would come for a rare weekend visit. I don't know if this is the exact recipe, but the results were the same. I made without the frosting as was tradition Uncle Luis' pad! Such memories in such a small yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      Loved these!! I didn't tell anyone there was any filling in them... just waited to see their eyes pop open and say "oh my god..." I never would have expected a cream cheese filled cupcake would be so easy to make.
      The only change I will make for next time is either use mini chocolate chips or leave them out completely. I just kind of thought the big chips took away from them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Made these for an anti Vday party, and they were a hit. Nice and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      I made these cupcakes for my daughter's 2nd birthday and everyone raved about them! They are delicious and moist. The cream cheese "surprise" is wonderful. I had a lot of the cream cheese mixture left over and filled two cupcake tins with it. They made good mini cheesecakes :) I will be using this recipe over and over, thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      I'd never made cupcakes from scratch before, but these were easy and amazingly yummy. Since my daughter took them in for her birthday (frosted with Cream Cheese Frosting #6536) I've had no less than three parents ask for the recipe, and the teacher has me making them for the end of the year party again. I'd say that's a success. In a second batch, I realized I didn't have the cocoa, so I subbed Nesquik and reduced the sugar by half -- baked up lighter in color, but tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Wonderful cupcakes! Easy to make and so delicious. The kids loved them as much as I did. Only had 6 oz. cream cheese but it worked just fine. Frosted with pink Marshmallow Creme Frosting and heart sprinkles for Valentine's Day. Made exactly 24 cupcakes. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      We enjoyed these very much! The little darlings baked up full and moist! I had never made a cake batter from scratch before and was delighted at how well this turned out! Thanks so much for posting your recipe, it is a keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      GrEaT rEcIpE! Me and my friends are having a picnic for the last day of summer, and i was in charge of dessert... i've already tried one myself and they are delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      YUUUUM! These cupcakes were so moist and delicious. I was surprised that the batter was eggless. I made a couple cupcakes w/o the "surprise" for our little friends allergic to eggs. Great recipe and one I can pass to those w/egg allergies (w/o filling of course)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      I made these for my son's birthday and he loved them! He's not usually a cake eater so that tells you how good they are. Thanks for helping me uphold my status as the best cook out of the 2nd grade parents :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      My friend made these yesterday and they were so good that I asked her for the recipe. I wanted to post her recipe and found yours. There is only one strange difference - her's has 2 tbls. of vanilla and 3 tbls. of of vinegar. Anyway, I made them her way and they were wonderful. I did not frost them and they were so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      This was a suprise for me since I didn't know how it would turn out! But I found that it's basically a chocolate cupcake with a cream cheese (with chocolate chips) center. Very simple and tastes great! I wonder if there is a larger version....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      My whole family (theres 8 of us) loved these when I made them. I use this recipe alot now. I'm going to make them for a birthday party tommorow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Surprise Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 527.3
     
    Calories from Fat 215
    40%
    Total Fat 23.9 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 36.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 522.5 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.7 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 47.3 g
    189%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites