Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Striped Dream Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Striped Dream Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 27, 2006

      These are really good and kids just love them. They are almost brownie like. Just be careful though. The cookie is very delicate. I placed them into bags after cooling them to transport and when i had arrived a lot of them had broken apart. Still yummy though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      I could not find swirled chocolate chips so i used milk chocolate. I had a small cookie scoop and 9 minutes in the oven was perfect for us. Thanks for a great cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      Really great cookie! I used choco/peanut butter swirled chips. The kids loved these! Thanks Pumpkie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      What fun! I had a friend bring me some packages of nestle toll house swirled chocolate chips from the States as I cannot get them here. :( I made these cookies for a bake exchange and they looked picture perfect. I look forward to seeing the surprised faces when they see this fun cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      My daughters made this for a Christmas party ~ great choice! I love that they aren't overly sweet and have that fudgey brownie taste to them. The only hard part was keeping the kids from eating the chips that were reserved for topping the cookies, lol. 10 min per sheet was just right for our oven. We actually got about 4 dzn 2-1/2 to 3" cookies. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      I fell in love with this swirled chips several months ago and have been wanting to try this recipe since I saw it on Nestle's website. Well, pumpkinhead's picture convinced me that I need to try them now and I'm glad I did! These are delicious! Just the right amount of chocolate, but not in an overbearing way. I cooked mine for 10 minutes and they turned out perfectly. Chewy, chocolaty and delicious! Thanks! Kristen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      Extra-Curricular Wonderful! This easy-do recipe would be great on a Christmas tray. They're nice and soft, and loaded with swirled morsels! Thanks, T ... These are on my list of favorites ... Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      Delicious, fudgy, chewy cookie and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Striped Dream Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.4
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    49%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 25.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 110.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites