Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate-Strawberry Bread Mediterranean Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate-Strawberry Bread Mediterranean Style

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 09, 2007

      I used splenda baking blend and baked in a 9 inch round pan. It was done in 35 min. It is a dry sort of bread not moist like usual fruit breads. I am not sure if it is because of the changes I made. But I will not be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      A lovely, moist tea bread where none of the ingredients overwhelm each other but rather compliment each other. Since I am on a low cholesterol diet, I had to substitute 1/2 cup cholesterol-free liquid egg for the eggs and instead of using a square of chocolate, I blended together 3 tbsp. of cocoa with an extra tablespoon of vegetable oil but none of this detracted from the taste. My husband loved it! I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      A critical test team consisting of 1 Italian, 7 Swiss and 1 from Holland tasted this chocolate-strawberry bread. The overall opinion was three stars. The opinions differed considerably: from two to five stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

    • on July 16, 2005

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2005

      What a creative use of the contest ingredients. I made this as directed but I felt it could have used more chocolate to enhance to flavour. Thanks for posting and good luck in the contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      This a surprisingly tasty bread, especially warm with butter. Very nice with a cup of tea. It's amazing to me how the dates, chocolate and strawberries managed to blend together into this nice moist bread that didn't taste strongly of any of them. Anyway, we really enjoyed this - so 5 stars! Good luck with the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      a great snack for the kids. they loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      this bread was a very good tasting sweetbread. Nice and moist.Also the nuts where chopped fine,which I liked.You still get the pistachio taste.I liked the combination of dates and strawberries.Good bread. I liked the combination of dates,and strawberries

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      I tasted this bread as it came fresh out of the oven and thought...Wow, this is GREAT. I gobbled down 2 pieces and had to leave the house so I wouldn't eat the entire loaf. DD also said that it was 'good'...compliments are rare from her! You may wonder, then, why I am rating this recipe a 4 rather than 5 star....and the reason is that after the initial WOW no one ate it. I much preferred it hot than after it cooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate-Strawberry Bread Mediterranean Style

    Serving Size: 1 (939 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2796.4
     
    Calories from Fat 745
    26%
    Total Fat 82.7 g
    127%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 430.9 mg
    143%
    Sodium 1386.8 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 485.1 g
    161%
    Dietary Fiber 19.4 g
    77%
    Sugars 319.6 g
    1278%
    Protein 43.6 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes