27 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I had bought a cheap little cookie press and couldn't wait to try it out. I definitely need practice, but these are a keeper! I cooked mine a minute or two longer, because I prefer them crunchy. To me they tasted like the crunchy edge of a brownie, delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Midnight Sun Chef December 05, 2009

Certainly the right consistency for a cookie press.<br/><br/>As for flavor, these were like chocolate sawdust.<br/><br/>Gonna continue looking for another recipe--or tweak this one to include cocoa crispies and chocolate milk...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mar.ronquillo_10674304 February 23, 2014

My DH asked me to make a chocolate cookie like a Maurice Lendell cookie from his childhood. He said I nailed it with this recipe. I added a dollop of chocolate frosting using the Amanda Milk Chocolate Frosting recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon April 25, 2010

5 stars for ease of making and taste. I don't know how I managed to end up with a mixture resembling soft smooth playdoh but it rolled easily into balls (no cookie press) and baked up in 5 mins, just like the recipe says. I was amazed. I was actually seeking a crisp cookie - didn't read thru all the reviews - but these are lovely. I will be icing them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RubberDucky AU September 15, 2009

Good taste but I had trouble with the texture. I aslo had to add another egg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha February 24, 2009

I don't know if its because it was the first time I made them, but these cookies turned out really crumbly, the texture was more like sand. I think that next time I'll add another egg.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
minimegoosey January 11, 2009

Just made these to add to our Christmas cookie tray and they are delicious! I drizzled them with melted white chocolate and everyone loves them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PCrocker December 22, 2008

These cookies were great! I lost my cookie press in the last move so had to improvise - I added an extra tbsp of flour then rolled the cookie dough out & used a small round cutter. They came out perfect at 8 mins. DS decided how he wanted them decorating & then 'supervised' as I decorated them! As soon as I get another press I will have to make these again...if not sooner! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Um Safia February 08, 2008

I made these quickly and don't have a cookie press...just made balls and flattened them out...they are pretty good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susan Rainer January 24, 2008

Great cookies! I left mine unglazed and they were thicker than usual spritzes (need to work on my cookie pressing skills), and they were delicious without being overly sweet. Definitely enjoyed it and will make them again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Burgundy Damsel January 10, 2008
Chocolate Spritz Cookies