11 Reviews

Unfortunately, I didn't have any bengal spice tea, so used chai spice black tea. This was pretty good hot, but I enjoyed it even more served cold. I did omit the whipped cream and extra chocolate syrup for the cold drink. Thnx for sharing your recipe, Engrossed. Made for Comfort Cafe Snow Queen Chalet Jan 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter January 24, 2010

Don't think I've ever had bengal spice tea, but after this I will, again, for sure! VERY, VERY TASTY with the chocolate (used a very generous 4 tablespoons!) ~ A definite keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in New Zaar Stars Tag Game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike October 30, 2008

Delicious! I made this this morning for breakfast and now I want another one :) I used Splenda and FF half and half. I will definately be making these again! Made for New Zaar Stars Tag Game. Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen February 19, 2008

This was a nice drink that I will make again. I found it a little too sweet and think I could do without any added sugar at all next time. I would skip the whip topping next time too. The flavours did go together great though. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cyaos February 06, 2008

great stuff as usual,love your recipes

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. May 28, 2007

This was a wonderful combination of flavors! Kudos Engrossed! I used Splenda (always) and lowfat creamer as well as lite whip topping and it was delicious. Nice pick-me-up. Thanks for sharing another *Keeper* Cheers ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) April 22, 2007

Yummy! I used the full strength full fat version of everything. What a treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) April 20, 2007

Used Stash brand "Chai" teabag. Eyeballed the measurements for Splenda, Chocolate Syrup and Half & Half. Skipped the topping. Drank it hot. This is a really nice morning wake up drink. Thanks Engrossed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Satisfied Kris April 20, 2007

This was an interesting & yummy combination. I used a Vanilla Chai tea bag, chocolate topping, splenda & whipped cream. A nice afternoon treat, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** April 12, 2007

A very good change from the ordinary. I made it hot for breakfast using 2 tbsp of chocolate syrup in the tea and skipping the whipped cream and chocolate on top. This mix is a very pleasant surprise.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia April 07, 2007
Chocolate Spice Tea