Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Single Serve Cake (Eggless, Microwave) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Single Serve Cake (Eggless, Microwave)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 20, 2011

      Very good and not too many calories either! I substituted apple sauce for the butter, and used 1/2 Tbsp instead of 1/2 tsp of cocoa powder. Also used brown rice flour and maple syrup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      I was really impressed by this recipe. I had no idea that actual cake (not brownie) could come from a microwave! I accidentally put half a tablespoon of cocoa instead of half of a teaspoon and liked it quite a bit. So, I think I might repeat that mistake next time. As others have pointed out, it doesn't make much though. So, I think next time I'll try making it in a mug instead of a bowl to give the illusion of more cake (and so that I can call it a microwave "cup" cake). Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2010

      I used skim milk, splenda and extra cocoa. It was good, it satisfied my sweet craving. I would double the recipe next time because it didn't make very much. I added more milk to cool it off after 1 minute in the microwave. Not bad for how simple it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      1.5 minutes was way too long in my microwave. The recipe needs more chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      Don't be put off by the liquidy mess that the sugar milk and butter make, it works! I accidentally added 3 times the amount of cocoa.... and maybe not enough baking soda... Nevertheless it turned out great! Just what I needed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      This didn't come out right at all! I followed the recipe to a T but maybe you should specify how much exactly we need of baking soda because I could have put in too much or too little. A pinch could be different for everyone. I didn't eat this and threw it out that's how bad it was. Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Thank you! I never have eggs because my son is allergic so this is an awesome recipe for me. I doubled the recipe (but not to share!) and replaced 1T of sugar with chocolate chips and 1T of flour with oats. It was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      This worked a treat, will try it in a smaller bowl next time :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      This really satisfies the chocolate cravings in a modest serving size - so I don't feel guilty about eating it for a late night snack. I stirred in some chocolate chips and cooked it 30 seconds at 1000W.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Single Serve Cake (Eggless, Microwave)

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 222.3
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    49%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 32.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 73.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 15.7 g
    63%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites