Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Sin Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Sin Trifle

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-34 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on October 12, 2008

      Thank you for this recipe! I was able to salvage a bad batch of brownies! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This is the best triffle recipe i have ever come across its delightful i orginally got the recipes from allrecipes.com too thought id check once before posting it here :D even though i didn follow the recipe exactly i already had a pudding bowl ready just added in condensed milk n folded in whipped cream but neverthless it was awesum ..i wud highly reccomend this Thank you ..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Deliciously Sinful!! I made this for our 4th of July potluck at work and everyone raved over it. There were some coworkers going for seconds. And they NEVER go for seconds. This is wonderful. Thanks for sharing! Will make again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I made this today for our annual barbecue, but it's an awesome dessert to have any time. I made with regular chocolate pudding as that is what I like. Also, I used Snicker's and Heath bar pieces in the trifle, and I put pecans in the brownies. Everyone here gave rave reviews and wanted the recipe! Thanks for sharing with us S'kat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Great recipe! I made this for Christmas Eve ( I know, I'm a little late posting)and it was a hit. I used brownie bites from HEB instead of homemade because they don't crumble as easily. I used sliced strawberries as an additional layer and also used them to decorate the top. Instead of using chocolate on the top I used left over brownie pieces. YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      I have made many trifles and THIS IS THE BEST. I made it exactly as written ( I do no optional items because it is more appealing to everyone). I always half the recipe because I have a standard trifle dish. It is obvious I will need to shop for a larger one because EVERYONE LOVES THIS TRIFLE. ***I see some trifle recipes say to cut brownies in inch squares WELL I just pop them out of the pan on a cooling rack THEN I just break them up by hand. I think the pudding mixture melts in/between the brownie better this way then if they were cut uniform sized.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      i have a LARGE trifle bowl and I halved the recipe and filled up my bowl. I dripped about 1/4 cup Kahlua over the brownies! I used a Hershey Symphony bar with toffee and almonds: half was chopped up and sprinkled over the first layer of plain Cool Whip. When the trifle was finished, I shaved some of the other half (with a vegetable peeler) over the top. It got rave reviews and i'm making it again in 3 days!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Made for an after church meal and there was none left and I was asked for the recipe by mulitple people. Half of the recipe filled my trifle bowl completely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      FANTASTIC!! WOW!! I made this yesterday for a potluck BBQ, and it was the most raved about dish all day. I did halve the recipe, which filled up my trifle bowl to the very top (perfect amount)and used the Heath toffee chunks. If you want a crowd pleaser...you can not go wrong with this fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      So incredibly good and very easy to put together. I halved the recipe as I was only feeding 8, but the leftovers disappeared too quickly! The sweetened condensed milk gave the pudding mixture a wonderful flavor. It's a great basic recipe which you can adjust to suit your taste. I plan on making this dessert as often as possible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

      As they say....if you're going to sin, sin boldly....and this is one bold sin! I used one box of chocolate pudding and one of white chocolate pudding just for fun. I also used frozen sliced strawberries (thawed) which just made it more sinful. It is beautiful and serves a crowd. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2005

      I made this for a party and it was a huge hit. To reduce the fat/calories, I used 1 can of regular sweetened condensed mile & 1 can of fat free sweetened condensed milk. I also used one box of regular pudding, and 1 box of fat free, sugar free pudding. I also added chocolate chips to my brownies before baking them. I layered the trifle with strawberries and heath bars. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      Oh so GOOD and very rich! I would definately recommend cutting the amounts of everything in half, unless you are feeding a HUGE crowd and have a super large bowl. I have actually made this twice once using heath bar pieces and then again with chery pie filling. Dh liked the chery pie filling the best. Kind of like a black forest cake, which happens to be his favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2004

      My hubby went wild over this one! I used fresh strawberries mixed with a little sugar and layered over the brownie layers... yummm! I also used some english toffee bits as topping on the whipped cream layers. I combined this with Mirj's Brownie Trifle, #16028, and the result was wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Sin Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 524.6
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    30%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 438.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.7 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 33.7 g
    135%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites