Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Sin Trifle Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Sin Trifle

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2002

      I know some people who would pay $$$ for this recipe! My husband took some to work today and let some one taste it - the next thing he knew his office was full of drooling co-workers. I made half the recipe using using broken up Oreo cookies instead of brownies. I made the pudding with milk and used Cool Whip instead of whipped cream. I only chilled it for 2 hours. My husband and son rated it as a 10 !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      This was heavenly!!!! My husband told me I could make it anytime. I did add fresh strawberries to the layers and made about 10 hand dipped chocolate strawberries to garnish; simple beautiful! I only used 1-8 oz. & 1-12 oz. cool-whip, think the 2's would be way too much. Surprised me that is wasn't too sweet with all the condensed milk. THis is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2002

      I made this dessert for our Thankgiving dinner at work. All I can say is "FANTASTIC!" This was sooo good. I could easily have cut this recipe in half and it would have been plenty. I put cherry pie filling between the brownie layer and the pudding layer. Very yummy dessert and worth every minute it took to make it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      This was awesome. I put cherry pie filling between the brownie and pudding layer as someone else suggested. I would use 2 cans next time for more cherries as this makes a huge trifle. I took it to work and fed 20 people and had some left over. Everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      The first time I tasted this recipe I fell in love with it. Dreamgoddess brought it to work for a dinner we had at Thanksgiving. I just made it for the first time today. I cut the recipe in half, and it still makes a large dish. I did as Dreamgoddess suggested and added a can of Cherry Pie filling which gives it a "Black Forrest" taste. This dish goes together easy and makes a beautiful presentation with no effort. Thanks for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2003

      Oh yum!! I made this for a womens't group meeting, which didn't take place. So my co-workers are digging in and loving it. Really easy to make, and nice and light and fluffy. I used lite Cool Whip, sugar-free pudding and the fat free condensed milk. Tastes just lovely. Thanks for a great treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      Awesome! I served it to my in-laws and it got RAVE reviews. My father-in-law is a chocaholic, so I was looking for something to satisfy that...He definitely had two large helpings! I used the Heath bar topping next to the chocolate chips and used chocolate chips instead of shavings. And I halved it, which was gracious plenty and filled my trifle dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2002

      OHHHH YEAAAAAAA! What a sin! I put a little kaluha on my brownies (just let it soak in) didn't use as much whipped cream, but alot of heath bars for the "in-betweens" Women will be more vicious with this dessert than a 75% off sale in a dept store!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Wow what a awesome dessert. Did not put any of the optionals on my recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      This is wonderful! My friend is getting married and had a Tool Shower and I brought this as my dessert - not a bite was left and everybody wanted the dessert! The only thing I did different was I used white chocolate pudding and skipped the layer of plain cool whip. I also used Heath bar crumbs in the layers and on top. I will definately be making this again! Thanks for sharing!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      This is fantastic! I made this for a family get-together yesterday, and ti was truly sinful- as was I, since I kept snitching bites of the leftovers this afternoon! LOL I halved the recipe, and used homemade brownie mix (Brownie Mix - Amazing Every Single Dang Time). I layered the brownies, the pudding layer, a layer of Heath Toffee bits, the cool whip, and then a drizzle of caramel ice cream topping. I repeated the layers, topped it with some very small bites of brownie and toffee bits, caramel and chocolate curls. Oh, to die for! And as good as it was yesterday, it was even better today. This is a definite keeper, thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      This makes a wonderful presentation...I have a huge trifle bowl. Step #3 on the directions says to fold in 8 ounces whipped topping (which is what I did), but I think it's supposed to be for both of the 8 ounces because I still have 8 ounces of whipped topping left at the end! It was too late by the time I realized it, but it was still very good. The pudding was a little too sweet because of the mistake, but my party of 30+ people all enjoyed it very much! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      Gone in a moment. That was wonderful. I also saw the other comments about cherries, I will try this next time. A score of 10. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      I made this for a Labor Day block party and everyone enjoyed it. I thought it was too much pudding mix and whipped cream and not enough brownies -- thus the 4 star review. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      This was very rich! Almost a bit too rich for my taste. I used the fat free condensed milk/whipped cream/pudding and am glad I did, you're right that you can't tell the difference. I made a half recipe and it filled my trifle bowl perfectly. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      OMG!! This was incredible! I made it for my New Years day dessert today. Absolutely lucious, decandant and most definitely sinful but extremely easy to make. I only made half the recipe and it was devoured. I managed to save one small bowl for a treat for me tomorrow. I used carmel drizzled between the layers and on top. Just heavenly. I have never made a trifle before but I will certainly be experimenting with this dessert since I went out and bough a trifle bowl. Can't let it sit in the cabinets gathering dust, now can I? LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      Wow this was wonderful... Made it for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. I actually cut corners and bought the chocolate muffins from Costco instead of baking brownies. I also used Tia Maria to give it a little kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      This was great and it actually made enough for 2 trifile's.. Thanks for posting such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This was delicious , and I'm not even much of a chocolate lover - but was bringing to a party where I knew others were. Got great compliments, especially from DH who said it was one of the best desserts I'd ever made! Another compliment was that it was sweet but refreshing, not too rich. It lasted 2 days at our house. I halved the recipe and it was perfect for my size trifle dish. I made it with light sweetened condensed milk and chocolate pudding, I shaved a Lindt Dark Chocolate Orange bar w/almond pieces in it all over the two whipped cream layers (I used Cool Whip for the whipped cream). I topped mine with raspberries and sliced almonds, if I had to do again I would add raspberries to the middle layer as well as they went beautifully with all the sweet chocolate - beautiful Christmas Eve dessert! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Wow is the word for this one. My guests at my 4'th of July cookout loved this. It tastes a lot like a dessert the local bakery prepares. I prepared it as posted but the next time I may use cherry pie filling but it doesn't need any improvement as it is. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Sin Trifle

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 524.6
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    30%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 25.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 438.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 88.7 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 33.7 g
    135%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites