10 Reviews

I think it was me not your recipe, but I had a huge disaster. My bowl was too small therefore the choc sauce overflowed like a muddy river onto the microwave turntable, it splattered & hit every surface of the microwave, it did however amuse my 6 year old! We then tried to eat some, but if play dough came in chocolate flavour, then I think that's what I made. I will give it a go in a MUCH larger pyrex bowl, then I shall re-rate it. Thanks for the recipe anyway!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Macbos July 06, 2009

Wanted something quick for dessert after getting the hungries soon after take away from everyones favorite 'family restaurant', and found this! mixed everything in an oval 1.3 litre casserole, scaped down the sides and made sure the batter was even, topped with sauce mix, microwaved on 50% for 15 minutes. Served with custard. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Samantha_Arestia April 20, 2009

LOL ... I found this recipe here at 11:30 pm tonight and now here I am back at 11:59 to tell you EVERYONE LOVED IT! It was so quick and easy to make. The only thing I did differently was in using regular granulated sugar instead of caster sugar. It turned out to be just like the chocolate lava cake that my DH loves so dearly! It will easily serve 6 ... and that is if you like generous portions the way the 4 adults here like. I venture to say it would serve 8 if you are also having ice-cream with the cake. I would have dearly loved to have had some vanilla bean ice-cream with it tonight .... but hey .... now i have a reason to make it again tomorrow when I buy ice-cream. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Moonchild64 February 15, 2009

I can't believe that I haven't reviewed this recipe. It's absolutely delicious! My whole family loves it and it is very much requested by all who try it. Thank you so much for posting i!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kay cameron March 31, 2008

I'm sorry to disagree with the other reviewers, but I was really disappointed by this recipe. The sponge was OK, if a bit stodgy, but the sauce was like a really weak chocolate syrup - not pleasant at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hawthorne January 20, 2008

We made this last night because we were all craving chocolate. It was great - very quick and easy to make. The cake was light and the sauce was nice and gooey. Thanks Charishma!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catherine Robson May 18, 2007

I had doubts about this working out in the microwave, but decided to give it a go anyway because the ingredients are ones I always have. Surprised at how easy, how quick and how tasty this was! This is a great dessert to make when unexpected guests come. You could mix it all up and microwave it while guests are eating main course. so easy! serve warm with some vanilla icecream. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zainab23 January 18, 2006

Yum, this was beautiful and my guests and kids loved it, even my husband had some (and he is not a sweet fan). the beautiful choclaty taste was really nice, will cook again when my mum comes for dinner. I cooked this in the oven next time I'll try it in the microwave. Thank you for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leanne Baker May 21, 2005

I was just about to post this recipe because it is one of my favourites. Only difference is I cook mine in the oven 180C for 50 minutes. It is really easy and usually all ingredients are in my pantry!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barb63 September 07, 2004

Usually not a fan of cooking things like this in the microwave -but decided to give it a go. Incredibly easy, with on hand ingredients. It was deliciously chocolatey, light and fluffy. Had some cold the next day, and it was still really good. I did use a really good dark baking cocoa which helped make is so rich and delicious. Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sueie January 02, 2004
Chocolate Self-Saucing Pudding