20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Mmmm, so good! These are extremely rich, and have a great butterscotch flavor. I have had scotcheroos before, but never actually made them myself. I used to just make the rice krispie part and not the chocolate topping...this allows the peanut butter flavor to stand out more, but I enjoy the layer of chocolate on top as well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristy D. January 08, 2011

Thanks for posting this childhood memory - used it to use up some rice krispies I had on hand - much to everyone's delight!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. February 23, 2010

These are delicious but a tad too sweet for even my taste. I think next time I will have to cut down the sugar somehow. They are delicious though and we will be making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus August 28, 2008

Everytime I make these, I get rave reviews. It can get a little messy, but it's well worth the struggle!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PumpKIM July 03, 2008

These were delicious and so easy to make. I didn't make the topping because I felt they were sweet enough without it. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fluffy May 14, 2008

I love these. My aunt used to make these for every family function. They were so good and now I can make them for my family. I am so glad you've posted this recipe brings back fond memories.....Thanks, Stephanie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 23, 2008

My husband has asked me many times to mix up batch of this when he needs a dish to take to a potluck at work. It's quick, easy, and everybody eats it up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth A. September 07, 2007

I am so happy to find this! My husband's great aunt makes these, and although she gave me the recipe verbally, I cannot remember it. These are delicious, and I am glad to have this recipe in my cookbook now!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Irion July 16, 2007

Easy and Delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amysueyanda June 05, 2007
Chocolate Scotcheroos