Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Scotcheroos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Scotcheroos

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2001

    • on January 08, 2011

      Mmmm, so good! These are extremely rich, and have a great butterscotch flavor. I have had scotcheroos before, but never actually made them myself. I used to just make the rice krispie part and not the chocolate topping...this allows the peanut butter flavor to stand out more, but I enjoy the layer of chocolate on top as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Thanks for posting this childhood memory - used it to use up some rice krispies I had on hand - much to everyone's delight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      These are delicious but a tad too sweet for even my taste. I think next time I will have to cut down the sugar somehow. They are delicious though and we will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      Everytime I make these, I get rave reviews. It can get a little messy, but it's well worth the struggle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      These were delicious and so easy to make. I didn't make the topping because I felt they were sweet enough without it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      I love these. My aunt used to make these for every family function. They were so good and now I can make them for my family. I am so glad you've posted this recipe brings back fond memories.....Thanks, Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      My husband has asked me many times to mix up batch of this when he needs a dish to take to a potluck at work. It's quick, easy, and everybody eats it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      I am so happy to find this! My husband's great aunt makes these, and although she gave me the recipe verbally, I cannot remember it. These are delicious, and I am glad to have this recipe in my cookbook now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Easy and Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      A family fave, I made them last night but only used .5 cup of choc chips and butterscotch chips for a thinner topping. I think I'll go with the larger quantity next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      Thanks Z, for putting this on the Zaar. I have an old rummage sale cookbook that listed Scotcheroos, but the details were very sketchy and unreadable in some parts.This was a favorite Mom used to make at Christmas time.I remember as a child reading the recipe to Mom in the kitchen, off of the Rice Krispies box as we baked Christmas cookies.These are a must for any Christmas cookie tray.Thanks again Z.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      I have been making these for my family for years. Perfect for a quick desert,bake sale, picnic, or church dinner. Fast, easy & YUMMY with ingredients you usually have on hand :o)I always use creamy peanutbutter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      always one of my favorites! becareful or you will eat the whole pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      Yummy!!! How much better can this get?I usually make rice krispy treats,but these were an extra nice treat with the addition of the peanut butter,and the butterscotch was like having them frosted.Thanks so much for your recipe,Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2003

      I made these last night and they were wonderful! I followed the recipe to a T. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2003

      Made these for Xmas - chewy and tasty. Didn't make it to the freezer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      This was so yummy! Very easy to make. I did not have butterscotch chips so I substituted white chocolate chips. I also used low fat peanut butter, which seemed to work fine. The only thing about these tasty treats is that we keep our house really cool in the winter time (like 62 degrees) so when they cooled overnight they were really hard. But we just popped them in the micro for a few seconds and they were gooey and delicious again! Great recipe - will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      So glad you posted this. My childhood best friend's mom made something very similar to this. I made these yesterday for my kids' and their friends. The munched down on them. I personally love the crunchiness the Rice Krispies give this treat. Butterscotch and chocolate chips are a dynamic duo. Thanks again :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2002

      Awesome! Made these today and can't stop eating them! Very chewy, moist and yummy. I used corn flakes instead of Rice Krispies since that's what I had. (Used about 5/12 cups of corn flakes). Cooked the mixture on med. lo heat, but watched it carefully. My 4 1/2 year old was 'helping' me and she was getting impatient! Worked very well. Thanks for the the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Scotcheroos

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 352.3
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    37%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 197.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 33.5 g
    134%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites