Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Sauce for Vanilla Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Sauce for Vanilla Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2012

      OH MY GOD ! This sauce is absolutely delicious ! I kept pouring more and more sauce over my piece of vanilla cake and now I have to struggle to keep myself from eating more cake and chocolate sauce. I guess I'm be gaining a few pounds soon :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      These 2 chocoholics definitely enjoyed your sauce, & I'll be keeping this recipe around to make again & again! Enjoyed it over a slice of cake I'd made, as well as topping a scoop of ice cream! We look forward to using it on other things as well! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed for one of my adoptees in the current round of Pick A Chef]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      Absolutely delicious. Served with vanilla cake & strawberries. Family couldn't get enough. When cake was finished served over vanilla frozen yogurt. The extra pounds says it all :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      This was a really great chocolate sauce. I used it to drizzle on a fresh vanilla pound cake I bought from our local bakery. It's really easy to make. And tasty and quick are always good bets that I'll make it often, which I'm sure will be the case with this recipe. Thanks for sharing your recipe, michelles3boys. Made for Spring 2011 Pick-A-Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Michelle, This is a FantasticChocolateSauce recipe. We loved the smooth consistency and rich flavor.. Used it on vanilla ice cream... Putting this in my use again soon file..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      What a great way to jazz up cake or anything else that needs a chocolate topping. As others noted, the simplicity, rich flavor and attractiveness make this a five star recipe. My husband really enjoys Michelle's recipes...good thing you're in cyberspace or I'd be jealous. Please post more so he thinks I'm you. Made for Fall 2009 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      This really easy to make and it was fast. I used this sauce over pound cake and it was really good. I will be saving this recipe and using it again. Thanks for the great recipe. Made for Spring PAC 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      Simple , FAST , and chocolatey!!! I was afraid the one minute boil time wouldn't be enough to dissolve the sugar but it is! Came out extremely smoooooth ;) I used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa powder! Great recipe!! Thanks for posting!! Coming back to add , not only is this delicious on cake , but after it's cooled down a bit , pour some over some good ice cream ... the cold of the ice cream makes this wonderfully thick and chocolatey. I've made this 3 times now ... hmmm... perhaps this recipe is why I've suddenly put on a few pounds?? LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Sauce for Vanilla Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.0
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    51%
    Total Fat 16.3 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.3 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 42.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 141.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 33.4 g
    133%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes