8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

OH MY GOD ! This sauce is absolutely delicious ! I kept pouring more and more sauce over my piece of vanilla cake and now I have to struggle to keep myself from eating more cake and chocolate sauce. I guess I'm be gaining a few pounds soon :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Reem_ December 10, 2012

These 2 chocoholics definitely enjoyed your sauce, & I'll be keeping this recipe around to make again & again! Enjoyed it over a slice of cake I'd made, as well as topping a scoop of ice cream! We look forward to using it on other things as well! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed for one of my adoptees in the current round of Pick A Chef]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 03, 2012

Absolutely delicious. Served with vanilla cake & strawberries. Family couldn't get enough. When cake was finished served over vanilla frozen yogurt. The extra pounds says it all :) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JYS May 12, 2011

This was a really great chocolate sauce. I used it to drizzle on a fresh vanilla pound cake I bought from our local bakery. It's really easy to make. And tasty and quick are always good bets that I'll make it often, which I'm sure will be the case with this recipe. Thanks for sharing your recipe, michelles3boys. Made for Spring 2011 Pick-A-Chef.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal March 16, 2011

Michelle, This is a FantasticChocolateSauce recipe. We loved the smooth consistency and rich flavor.. Used it on vanilla ice cream... Putting this in my use again soon file..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nita 284904 southern girl May 30, 2010

What a great way to jazz up cake or anything else that needs a chocolate topping. As others noted, the simplicity, rich flavor and attractiveness make this a five star recipe. My husband really enjoys Michelle's recipes...good thing you're in cyberspace or I'd be jealous. Please post more so he thinks I'm you. Made for Fall 2009 PAC.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers October 01, 2009

This really easy to make and it was fast. I used this sauce over pound cake and it was really good. I will be saving this recipe and using it again. Thanks for the great recipe. Made for Spring PAC 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4-H Mom March 27, 2009

Simple , FAST , and chocolatey!!! I was afraid the one minute boil time wouldn't be enough to dissolve the sugar but it is! Came out extremely smoooooth ;) I used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa powder! Great recipe!! Thanks for posting!! Coming back to add , not only is this delicious on cake , but after it's cooled down a bit , pour some over some good ice cream ... the cold of the ice cream makes this wonderfully thick and chocolatey. I've made this 3 times now ... hmmm... perhaps this recipe is why I've suddenly put on a few pounds?? LOL

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marlene. May 25, 2008
Chocolate Sauce for Vanilla Cake