Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Rice Noodle Haystacks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Rice Noodle Haystacks

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2012

      So easy to do. I also used chow mein noodles because I didn't find rice noodles. Next time I'll use only chocolate chips, and no butterscotch chips. It was hard to separate in small cookies. So I made large cookies. It's very good and crunchy. Thanks flower :) Made for PAC Spring 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      A throwback to my childhood, these no-bake cookies are awesome! I used chow mein noodles because the only rice noodles we have here have to be boiled and wouldn't work for this. So easy - I will make these again! They also took under 10 minutes to make and did need to go in the fridge to harden. Made for my adopted chef for Fall PAC 2011. Thanks Flower7!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      My DD made these for my grandson's farm themed B-Day. I loved them! She did use chow mein noodles, because I told her the wrong kind to buy. They were still great. Next time we'll use the rice noodles! Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      We really enjoyed these; they were a 'project' with my son (6 y.o.)! He really likes to help...with measuring and portioning! I subbed chow mein noodles (with flower7's OK) as I had a bunch on hand that needed to be used. They were kinda messy to form, and after a few, I just used a small ramekin to form them. I will try them again, the next time I have some rice noodles in the house! Thanks for sharing, flower7!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      These were very good. Next time I won't put so much peanut butter because they didn't set up completely and the peanut butter overtook the other flavors. Maybe about 1/3 or 1/4 cup. -----The reviewer that gave one star: how could any of the listed ingredients make anything "sour" or "rotten" you must have had a problem with your ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      it was nasty! and very sour. it tasted rotten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      great recipe! They were really tasty! I loved the mixture of chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, marshmallows, and peanut butter!-thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      The rice noodles are a wonderful touch to this recipe! I should have made a double batch as they were gone in no time at all. I used organic peanut butter so the microwave time was a little more.... Thanks flower7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Rice Noodle Haystacks

    Serving Size: 1 (401 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.8
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    46%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 45.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes