8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So easy to do. I also used chow mein noodles because I didn't find rice noodles. Next time I'll use only chocolate chips, and no butterscotch chips. It was hard to separate in small cookies. So I made large cookies. It's very good and crunchy. Thanks flower :) Made for PAC Spring 2012

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 27, 2012

A throwback to my childhood, these no-bake cookies are awesome! I used chow mein noodles because the only rice noodles we have here have to be boiled and wouldn't work for this. So easy - I will make these again! They also took under 10 minutes to make and did need to go in the fridge to harden. Made for my adopted chef for Fall PAC 2011. Thanks Flower7!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif October 19, 2011

My DD made these for my grandson's farm themed B-Day. I loved them! She did use chow mein noodles, because I told her the wrong kind to buy. They were still great. Next time we'll use the rice noodles! Great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darla Emerson May 23, 2010

We really enjoyed these; they were a 'project' with my son (6 y.o.)! He really likes to help...with measuring and portioning! I subbed chow mein noodles (with flower7's OK) as I had a bunch on hand that needed to be used. They were kinda messy to form, and after a few, I just used a small ramekin to form them. I will try them again, the next time I have some rice noodles in the house! Thanks for sharing, flower7!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl April 09, 2010

These were very good. Next time I won't put so much peanut butter because they didn't set up completely and the peanut butter overtook the other flavors. Maybe about 1/3 or 1/4 cup. -----The reviewer that gave one star: how could any of the listed ingredients make anything "sour" or "rotten" you must have had a problem with your ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jacque mamma of 2 April 29, 2009

it was nasty! and very sour. it tasted rotten

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lightingchic February 26, 2007

great recipe! They were really tasty! I loved the mixture of chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, marshmallows, and peanut butter!-thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucki's Cheesecakes August 09, 2006

The rice noodles are a wonderful touch to this recipe! I should have made a double batch as they were gone in no time at all. I used organic peanut butter so the microwave time was a little more.... Thanks flower7

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper October 25, 2005
Chocolate Rice Noodle Haystacks