Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Revel Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Revel Bars

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2002

      I'm baaaack!! Barb, your bar recipe is just wunnerful, wunnerful, and wunnerful! They're a cinch to mix together and bake. Real yummie chocolate and oatmeal. Doesn't get any better than that! I did omit the walnuts. Lucky me! I found a winner! Thanks so much for posting. Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2003

      Very simple recipe - easy to follow. Had to borrow a pan from my neighbor, but was well worth it. The taste was great. 4 starts instead of 5 only because my family wasn't crazy about the texture of the chocolate mixed with the the condensed milk - too creamy for them, believe it or not! DH said it hid the true taste of the chocolate and made the bars 'not chocolately enough', but I think they are fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2003

      I love the combination of chocolate and oatmeal. They were very easy to make and are indeed, soft, moist and creamy. Unfortunately, I made them for a friend who helped me haul off some shrub trimmings so I only got one piece before I boxed it up. I guess I'll just have to make another batch for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      When I have a chocolate/oatmeal craving I usually make oatmeal chocolate chip cookies, but decided to try something different. Sure am glad I did ! These are really yummy. Only thing I did differently is added a whole cup of walnuts (love nuts). I will definitely be making these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2003

      I also used these in a Thank You basket of goodies and I personally didn't get to try them, but was assured they were excellent!!! I can attest to the ease of the recipe and the smell while baking was incredible. Thank You for sharing, will be making again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      YUM!! I am no baker but these turned out delicious. I was happy at the amount of oatmeal they had in them so I can consider them health food. LOL :rofl: Thanks for posting a winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      These are oh-so-fudgy and delicious. My mom, being the super-MIL that she is, makes a batch of these every year, just for my husband. They are delicious, and if I'm lucky, I can steal one or two when he's not looking ;-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      My mom has been making these for as long as I can remember. They are so good, nice and chocolaty :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Have been making these bars for the last 10 years. I bake mine in a 9-13 inch pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Really good chocolate and oatmeal bars. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      I used a jelly roll pan thinking the bars would be so thin as to be cardboard but no, these puffed up enough to make a good base for the chocolate filling which was oh, so good. Made enough for me to send the neighbors some. TFS Made for Prop It Up, a tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      These remind of Fudge Jumbles which came in a box mix in the mid 1980's. I made once batch as wrtten, but even baking 20 minutes was too long. The next batch I made using peanut butter chips and a bew chocolate chips and no nuts. I only baked them 15 minutes and they were just right. I like the fact that I can use the jelly roll pan because you can cut lots! Both times I didn't start out with enough to cover the pan, added more, and still had more than enough to dot the top with. I will be making these again for bake sales.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      These are a big hit with my family! I did use a cookie sheet instead of a jelly roll pan. They turned out just great! A facilty I work at makes these but wouldn't give out the recipe. Thank you Iron Bloomers for sharing this recipe with everyone!! Love them!!! The chocolate part adds moisture to the bar base. Great to take to a family get-together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      These got compliments from the attendees of the potluck I made these for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Love,love,love,these! Grew up on them as a little girl. So chewy and chocolatey. Glad you posted this recipe, now I can make them for my little girl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      These are wonderful! I made these a lot when we were first married, because BH&G was a book I used almost every night as I was learning to cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2005

      YUM! These are a major hit with me, only be sure to use dark chocolate not milk chocolate or else it'll be overpoweringly sweet. Yep, my new favourite food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      Oh Miss IB these were fantastic. Yummy....So easy to prepare and they came out perfect. Thank you for sharing. I may try to mix a few white chocolate chips in with the regular to give it a new twist. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      I also have this recipe. This is really great and easy to make for the chocolate fan. People can't figure out what's in them! I like to cut these up into bite size pieces. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      These were very good! I made as followed with my homemade sweetened condensed milk Mango Cream Cake. Took me a while to pat the bottom crust into the pan until I finally realized you mention that it is best with wet damp fingers, well it sure when fast after that LOL!. I think I did however use too much for the bottom crust, as I did not have as much topping as I would have liked, there were a lot of large spots left uncovered, next time I make it, and there will be a next time, I will be sure to leave enough for the topping(my mistake). This is a very good bar recipe, if you are an oatmeal cookie lover, then this is a recipe that you are sure to enjoy, it actually is like an oatmeal cookie with a delicious creamy chocolate filling in the middle, oh also, I did add 2 Tbsp whipping cream to the chocolate when melting, to make it more like a milk chocolate. Great recipe Iron Bloomers, thanks for sharing.....Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Revel Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.4
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    40%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 30.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 132.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 21.8 g
    87%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes