Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate-Raspberry Truffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate-Raspberry Truffles

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2010

      Fantastic! I only used raspberry jam, not liquor since I didn't have any, and it still turned out fine. Not as raspberry-ish as I would've liked, but still fab. I'll be making these again this year for the hols. I'll have to be mindful this time to make the balls smaller - they are very rich. Delicious and easy!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2014

      This was the first time I have ever made truffles as a Valentine's gift for my husband because he LOVES raspberry and chocolate. UNBELIEVABLE! I have a tip that I figured out as I was having a hard time with them melting in my hand while rolling (even though I left it in fridge overnight). I used a soft cold pack from the freezer and touched it with palms before rolling each one. Worked like a dream. The little bottle of Chambord was $3.99 and well worth it! I covered them in various toppings, including dipping them in chocolate. Those were the BEST ones! I will add pictures if I can figure it out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      YUM!!! Delicious...and quite easy. I did heat the jam jut a tad based on the other posts....covered some in cocoa and the rest in chocolate. Also used watkins raspberry extract instead of the liquor since I already had it...

      Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2011

      Absolutely delicious & easy - the greatest combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      Amazing! I substituted Raspberry Extract for the liquer as I am giving them as gifts and some of the people on my list are devout non drinkers and I feel better about my kids eating them as well! Also it is much more economical for me to buy a small bottle of extract over a bottle of liquer that I most likely would never use.
      I would reccomend adding the butter and jelly right away, or heating your jelly before adding it as I hard to heat the mixture up a bit to get the jelly to mix in all of the way. I also covered mine in Chocolate Bark as I thought that may hold up better to shipping as the filling was very soft.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      wonderful recipe! I found them a little hard to roll and i dipped them is chocolate for the hard shell. These were well worth the time and I will make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      These tasted very good! We will absolutely have them again. I had a little trouble with the raspberry jam oozing out of the truffle a little bit. I am thinking it should have been heated a little longer to make it melt. But this did not detract from the taste! Very, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Very rich, but very good! I subsituted 1/2 t. raspberry candy oil for the liquor, and rolled in powdered sugar. I froze them for about 2 weeks. The texture was fine, but they needed a light touch-up of powdered sugar. Will definetly make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Yummy and decadent, I will make them again and I will dip them in dark chocolate, yummo!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      MMMMMMMMMmmmmmmm, what more can i say? :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      My family will love these in their Christmas trays! The flavor combination is so good. What a treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I wish i were able to take pictures of these! The recipe is a whole lot easier then a different truffle recipe i've tried. I had a little trouble getting the jam to fully melt due to the fact that i was scared that if i kept the chocolate on the heat that it would seperate. (past experiences haha) The filling was so rich and decadant. I really didn't want to spend 20$ for such a small bottle of chambord so instead i bought raspberry liquor (bols i believe) and it worked just as good. I coated the truffles in white chocolate and milk chocolate and both were liked just as much. then i sprinkled with red jimmies. I also mixed some red dye with the extra white chocolate and drizzled the red chocolate over top the truffles. They looked really impressive if i may say so. I gave about half to my friend and i took the other half to work. Needless to say the container was empty after my coworkers on the shuttle seen that i had them. I will make these again soon. This recipe deserves a trillion stars. Thanks a bunch for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Wonderful truffles! I used 1 t of raspberry flavoring instead of the liquor and used sugar free jam. They were a little softer probably than the regular ones, but they taste great! :) Thanks, Evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      My personal favorite! These looked soo beautiful, even though it was my first time making truffles (and i still need to improve my technique...a personal issue of a perfectionist...which is a wonderful challenge ;)). Even still, EVERYONE was floored by the presentation and the AMAZING, deep flavors (the best part in my eyes- the combo of the flavors is out-of-this-world). oh my goodness, they are divine!!!! My younger siblings didn't really care for the deeper taste, but adults raved! Thank you VERY much for this recipe...I will be making it any excuse I get!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      I made these for the guys at work 6 months ago and they are still asking for more. I love this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Yummm!!! These truffles are fantastic! They will definitely be a staple for the holidays from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      Oh my, these are terrific! Simple to make and totally decadent. I may not put these on my holiday table tomorrow so I can have them all to myself! Another great recipe, ev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      Oh my, these were great! Absolutely delicious and not at all difficult to make. The rasberry flavor with the chocolate was divine! I used Ghirardelli chocolate chips. I will repeat this recipe many times (and will also try some other truffle recipes you have posted!) Thanks for sharing these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      Wow!! Just finished putting these little hummers on my holiday goodie tray!! Instead of the raspberry liquor, we used a bit more raspberry jam and a tsp of cherry flavoring. The raspberry flavor was perfect even with this tweak. This truffle has a subtle lingering aftertaste that's perfect. Thanks for posting!! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate-Raspberry Truffles

    Serving Size: 1 (720 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 74.9
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    59%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 7.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 13.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chambord raspberry liquor

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes