Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Pudding Pie - Lite Version Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Pudding Pie - Lite Version

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2010

      My husband wanted pudding pie but I am watching his waistline (wink wink!) so this recipe was a lifesaver! I see that a "1 oz" pudding pkg is listed but all I could find where I live was a 1.4 oz pkg---I weighed out 1 oz for this recipe but now I think the whole pkg could have been used--so I may do that next time. I used skim milk as well & a reduced fat graham cracker crust. It was kind of warm that day so the pie didn't "set" as well after 3 hours--but hubby still loved it. This may sound "rookie" but I wasn't sure if the pie should be covered in the fridge. Needs to be uncovered in order to firm up--just in case anyone has the same questions!! I hope to make this again--it was so so easy & good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      I was looking for a Christmas meal dessert that was both chocolate and light and this fit the bill perfectly! Everyone that opted for this over the heavy pecan pie, was pleasantly surprised with the flavor and lovely texture your pie recipe offered. * I did use skim milk in place of the 1% milk and layered it on a chocolate crumb crust. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This is such an easy and satisfying dessert - that I don't feel bad about eating either!!! Since I'm not a big fan of straight-up cool whip, I'll double the pudding mixture next time so that my pie is full, and then won't top with any extra cool whip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      OMG!!! so yummy and guilt free! i made this for my family and i one night and it was delicious and i a strict diettor didn't feel 1 ounce bad for eating it. It was chocolatey and rich and ooo so good! Thank you so muchlady dancer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      This is really really good! Dangerously good actually...I could see myself eating the whole thing! lol The changes I made was to use skim milk as that's all I had on hand and to use a reduced fat graham cracker pie crust. Hubby LOVES this pie and I really like how easy it is to make! Thanks for sharing...I have the feeling I will be making this a LOT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      I made this for the PAC 2008. My 7 year old son Matthew helped out. It was easy to make and came out delicous. I used the Oreo crust and mini chocolate chips as topping. Thanks for the great recipe. We will defintally be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      I've done this with chocolate pudding and banana slices in between the two layers, then as a topping as well. Delicious and so light

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      A great tasting recipe. Will be going on my list of favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Pudding Pie - Lite Version

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.0
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    49%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 2.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 225.0 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free cool whip

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites