Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Pretzel Ring Candies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Pretzel Ring Candies

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-39 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2007

      Really easy and good. I found the carmel kisses became discolored after being heated so I pushed another pretzel on top and put the m-n-m on top of that. It ended up looking like a present.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      YUM! I made pretzel sandwhiches using dove milk chocolates or rolo's inside and white chocolate chips or m&m's on top. Put in fridge for 20-30 minutes and then in lined tin. Thanks for posting a fun easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      I am reviewing this again to show the stars. Fantastic and simple. I added my review on the recipe. I used rolo candies and tried this recipe as a test run. I will take these to Virginia as gifts when we go down this year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2006

      These are really good! They're extremely simple, amazingly fast, and yummy! I took them to a school function, and everyone enjoyed them. They're very simple, basic, and plain, but they look cute. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      WOW!!! This was sooooooo simple! I whipped these up with caramel kisses and PB M&Ms, what a hit! Honestly the hardest thing about this recipe (besides the waiting LOL) was unwrapping the kisses! I am going to make them again for a kids b-day party and we are going to use them as Checkers! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Loved them. Made them with every flavor kiss out there. Strawberry creme, dark choc., etc. caramel filled was my fav. I can see why the Rollos would be heaven. These were so easy and delicious.Thanx for great idea

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      I have tried this recipe and several variations over the past week. My four kids have been my taste-testers. They liked them all, but here are the results: The caramel kisses melted TOO fast and were messy. The regular chocolate kisses and mint kisses were the easiest choice and can be topped with just about anything - more candy pieces, fruit or nuts. I also tried ROLO candies with delicious results. This recipe is great for a quick snack, class parties, baby showers - anytime! Thanks for a quick and easy treat idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      Cute! I made a bunch for my DS's Valentine party for school, and even more for my family and even MORE for my MIL yearly Valentine party. Can't wait to see the kids eyes bug out! Thank You BAker-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      Try this w/ a Rolo candy instead of a kiss and a pecan instead of the M&M. It will be like a Millionare or Turtle. WONDERFUL!! I can not wait to try it as shown here also, SO GOOD !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      These are a great quick and I'm sure tasty treat! I didn't get to try them myself. I used my microwave instead of the oven and I used the pinwheel pretzels. I just put them in the microwave for 1 minute and waited about ten seconds before I pushed the point of the kiss down with a regular colored M&M. I can't wait to get some Peanut Butter M&M's to try! I love Peanut Butter M&M's, I just didn't have any. I will be using theses for many things; birthdays, gatherings , holidays...! I have a 3 year old son plus I have 5 grandsons. Thank you for the terrific idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      Oh! These are little bites of sin! So easy and fun, I made these in a snap and was enjoying them in no time. I used plain kisses and Valentine's peanut M&M's. Thanks Charmie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      Definitely addictive! My whole family loved them, and we're sending some to Florida for some friends, if there's enough left! I used the little windowpane snap type, and it was very easy with the red and green m&ms. Thanks for a yummy gift recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      Excellent!! I made Turtle Pretzel Rings also by using Rolos and using a pecan to press down on top.After 5 stores, I finally found the pretzel rings at a local Busch's supermarket around Christmas. Jay's and Better made makes them during the holiday season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      This has got to be the absoltely BEST recipe that I have come across for my kids to make!! It was soooo easy for them, all I did was put the tray in the oven and take it out...they did the rest. I had to use holiday Smarties instead of the peanut butter M&M's because it went to the kids school (peanut free), but their friends are raving about them! I also used circular pretzels covered in sesame seeds for half of them, and they turned out great! I prefer them to the regular salted pretzels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      This was a great success for my assisted living residents. Even those with limited sight made them easily. Our preschool visitors were able to make them, too, and to help the residents. Lynda McConnell

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      This treat is super easy and yummy. One of my husband's students gave him a box of it for Christmas and we liked it so much we had to make some for our family get together. Be careful, it's addictive! Darla C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      Oh, I've made these many, many times! Delicious! We love them with Rolos (in place of the Kisses) the best. And now they make caramel filled Kisses, which would probably be good, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      I made these as a surprise for my husband and son this Valentine's Day. They were both wowed. They are cute looking and yummy tasting. And to boot, they are so quick and easy to make. I used just red M&Ms for Valentines, but I have a dinner party on Mon. and I plan to use red, white and blue m&ms for President's Day. These would also be great for school parties for snacks for the kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      I had to become a little clever with this recipe and the outcome was really good. I ended up using normal pretzels because I couldnt find any circle ones. I then put in miniature kisses in each hole. Cooked them as it stated and then used 2 green m&ms for eyes and one red m&m for a nose and it was rudolph! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Pretzel Ring Candies

    Serving Size: 1 (1278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.6
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    40%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 3.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 16.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 15.7 g
    62%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pretzels

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites