Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Chocolate Pretzel Ring Candies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Pretzel Ring Candies

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2012

      Yummy! I made these at Christmas time and they were a huge hit with everyone! I used milk chocolate, dark chocolate and candy cane kisses. The favorite was the dark chocolate and I have had to make a huge batch of them 2 other times since Christmas. These will be on my Bake List every holiday!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Made with Hersheys candy cane and also with Hersheys hugs for Christmas 2010. Very good and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      Thanks, Jacob and Charmie777! These were a hoot to make and are very yummy to eat! We used holiday shaped pretzels (the boot shape and snowman shape worked well, the stars and trees, not as well) and the Hershey's Hugs. Very pretty and so easy. Will keep this one in the "good recipe" binder. ~Messy44 Update - used parchment instead of waxed paper. The waxed seemed to stick on the cookie sheets. Also, the peppermint kisses are wonderful (I think they are called candy cane) but they take longer to melt. :]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      Thankyou, thankyou! I made these years ago for my boys. I had forgotten all about them until my son asked how I made them. I had forgotten. Now we can make them together with the grandchildren!! Happy memories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      These are beyond addicting! They were devoured at my July 4th bbq. I can't imagine something so delicious would come from something so absolutely simple. You can put these together in no time at all and they look beautiful. I will make this very often, thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

    • on August 28, 2009

      I love these. How simple was that?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      We loved these tasty little treats. I decorated them with Halloween M&M's and everyone was popping them in their mouths like candy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Used the little sqare pretzels, milk chocolate kisses and peanut m&ms. Yummy! Looked great on the Christmas cookie tray and were SOOOO easy! It took closer to 5 minutes in my oven to get the kisses melty enough to squish with the m&ms. Might be my oven, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      My kids loved these and asked me to include them in my Christmas cookie baskets, so I made them up. They are really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Easy to make. Kids like to help. Great for Christmas too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Easy and great for every holiday. Also good with peanut M&M's and peanut butter M&Ms

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      These are great! Kids and adults alike love then. I made them for a meeting and they were a hit. They are not for just Valentine's day but you can make them depending on color of M&Ms for any holiday. Red and green for Christmas, Pastels for easter, orange, red and brown for Halloween. Super easy and super tasty. We will make again. Thanks BAker. ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I am only 10 and my mom said that i could make something on my own and i tried these. I have 4 brothers and 1 sister all of pretzel thingies were gone and i made 75!!!! These are AMAZING!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Delicious! I used the chocolate foil "lilliput" eggs in place of the kisses, as it was just Easter and we have tons of those laying around! Also, didn't have m&m's so I used pecans and then drowned the final product in caramel ice cream topping. So yummy! (OH, and instead of cranking on the oven, I microwaved these babies on 1 min intervals at 50% power for 3 min and they were perfect!) Can't wait to share with friends tomorrow night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Yum - easy to make for my daughter's class snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Easy, fast and the kids could help. A friend of mine used Hugs (Kisses with stripes) - very cute. I couldn't find Hugs so I used striped baking chips, about 5-6/ pretzel and they worked OK. We used Rold Gold ring pretzels. They were fine but most were more oval than round. Also, we used dark chocolate M&Ms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Try adding a nut instead of the m&m. It really rounds out the flavor much better, plus it doesn't melt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      Quick, easy and tasty - thesea re going on my holiday trays! Thanks for posting a nice treat! KEEPER!! And so many ways to make them versatile too! **Went to market tag 2007**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      The kids and I love making (and eating) these. They are quick and easy to make and disappear fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Pretzel Ring Candies

    Serving Size: 1 (1278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.6
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    40%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 3.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 16.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 15.7 g
    62%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pretzels

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes